Thursday 21 Dec

Alaves vs. Malaga Match Preview

20 Dec 2017 Keith M. SPAIN: LaLiga

CD Alaves

  • L
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L


20:30 GMT
21 December 2017

Malaga CF

  • L
  • D
  • D
  • W
  • L

20:30 GMT 21 December 2017

The Alaves vs. Malaga match will be played on Thursday, December 21, at the Mendizorroza Stadium, Vitoria. Alaves is currently 18th on the table with 12 points, while Malaga is 19th on the table at the moment with 11 points. Both teams are currently in the relegation zone.


  • Alaves recorded three victories in their last five competitive matches. In three out of those five matches we saw over 2.5 goals, but in the last two games we saw under 2.5 and at least one team failed to score a goal.
  • Malaga won only one out of their last five matches. In their last four games in all competitions, we saw under 2.5 goals.


In their previous ten matches Alaves recorded two wins, Malaga had five victories, while three matches ended in a draw. In eight out of those ten games, we saw under 2.5 goals.


Alaves slightly recovered after their terrible start of the season. They are only three points behind Deportivo La Coruna, which is currently in a safe, and eventual victory over their direct rival in the battle against relegation Malaga would lead them to a safer zone. Two weeks ago, Alaves defeated Las Palmas, which is currently 20th on the table, and that result is a self-confidence boost before the upcoming match against Malaga. After Malaga, they will play against Athletic Bilbao and Sevilla. In those matches, they won't have many chances to score, and the game against Malaga is crucial because of that.

Latest matches: CD Alaves

16.12.2017 LaLi Atletico Madrid CD Alaves 1:0 L
08.12.2017 LaLi CD Alaves Las Palmas UD 2:0 W
04.12.2017 LaLi Girona FC CD Alaves 2:3 W
30.11.2017 Copa CD Alaves Getafe CF 3:0 W
25.11.2017 LaLi CD Alaves SD Eibar 1:2 L


Malaga won only one match in December, against Real Sociedad on the road. When everybody thought they are finally starting to play better, Malaga was defeated at home against Betis by 2:0. Malaga was successful against Alaves in the past, but they will be happy with a point from the upcoming match as well.

Latest matches: Malaga CF

18.12.2017 LaLi Malaga CF Betis Sevilla 0:2 L
10.12.2017 LaLi Real Sociedad Malaga CF 0:2 W
01.12.2017 LaLi Malaga CF Levante UD 0:0 D
28.11.2017 Copa Malaga CF Numancia CD 1:1 D
25.11.2017 LaLi Real Madrid Malaga CF 3:2 L


We don't expect many goals and whoever scores first might win the match as well.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal


By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Reset Password


Finish Registration