Saturday 5 Jan

Alaves vs. Valencia Match Preview

05 Jan 2019 Keith M. SPAIN: LaLiga
SPAIN: LaLiga

CD Alaves

  • D
  • L
  • L
  • D
  • W

vs

Kick-off
15:15 GMT
05 January 2019

Valencia CF

  • W
  • D
  • W
  • D
  • W

Kick-off
15:15 GMT 05 January 2019

The Alaves vs. Valencia match will be played on Saturday, January 5, at the Mendizorroza Stadium, Vitoria. After 17 matches played in La Liga, Alaves is 5th on the table with 28 points, while Valencia is 11th on the table with 22 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Before will the away match against Real Sociedad, Alaves had five games without a victory in all competitions. They failed to score more than one goal in six straight matches. However, Alaves is undefeated at home in La Liga, and they played eight matches at Mendizorroza so far in this season.
  • Valencia is in a series of five games without a defeat. We saw 2-3 goals in their last four matches in all competitions. Valencia won only two away matches in La Liga this season.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Alaves won two games, Valencia had six victories, while two matches ended in a draw. We saw over 2.5 goals six times, while five times the matches ended with 2:1 in favor of one team.

ALAVES NEWS

Alaves had a great start of the season, after which they had a small crisis. However, in their previous match, they defeated Real Sociedad on the road and the bad period might be behind them. In the upcoming match they will face Valencia, which was performing much better in December than they did at the start of the season and that will be a real test for the hosts. If they stay undefeated, Alaves will continue to fight for the place in Europa League.

Latest matches: CD Alaves

21.12.2018 LaLi Real Sociedad CD Alaves 0:1 W
17.12.2018 LaLi CD Alaves Athletic Bilbao 0:0 D
08.12.2018 LaLi Atletico Madrid CD Alaves 3:0 L
05.12.2018 Copa Girona FC CD Alaves 2:1 L
02.12.2018 LaLi CD Alaves Sevilla FC 1:1 D

VALENCIA NEWS

Valencia is undefeated in their last five matches and they have the chance to finish in the top six. However, if they lose the match in Vitoria, their chances will significantly drop.

Latest matches: Valencia CF

23.12.2018 LaLi Valencia CF SD Huesca 2:1 W
15.12.2018 LaLi SD Eibar Valencia CF 1:1 D
12.12.2018 UEFA Valencia CF Manchester United 2:1 W
08.12.2018 LaLi Valencia CF Sevilla FC 1:1 D
04.12.2018 Copa Valencia CF CD Ebro 1:0 W

SUMMING UP!

It is hard to predict the winner of the upcoming game, but we believe that we will see over 2.5 goals scored.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration