Thursday 16 May

Anderlecht vs. Genk Match Preview

16 May 2019 Keith M. BELGIUM: Pro League, Championship Round
BELGIUM: Pro League, Championship Round

RSC Anderlecht

  • L
  • D
  • L
  • W
  • D

vs

Kick-off
18:30 GMT
16 May 2019

KRC Genk

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L

Kick-off
18:30 GMT 16 May 2019

The Anderlecht vs. Genk match will be played on Thursday, May 16, at the Constant Vanden Stock Stadium, Brussels. This is one of the matches in round ninth of Belgium First Division A Championship  round. Anderlecht is currently 5th on the table with 31 points, while Genk is 1st with 50 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Anderlecht won only one out of their last eight matches in the league. In three out of their last four matches we saw under 2.5 goals. It is interesting that the only match they won in that period, against Standard Liege, ended with 2:1.
  • Genk won five and lost only one match in their previous six league encounters. That loss came last week, when they faced Club Brugge. We saw over 3.5 goals in four out of their last five matches.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Anderlecht won only three matches, while Genk recorded seven wins. Genk is in a series of five victories against Anderlecht. In four out of those ten matches we saw only one goal.

ANDERLECHT NEWS

Anderlecht is eight points behind Antwerpen and they might fight for that position, if they start winning games. On the other hand, Gent is only two points behind them, so there is a possibility of Anderlecht finishing this mini-league on the last, sixth place.

Latest matches: RSC Anderlecht

12.05.2019 Pro Royal Antwerp FC RSC Anderlecht 1:1 D
05.05.2019 Pro RSC Anderlecht Standard Liege 2:1 W
28.04.2019 Pro Club Brugge RSC Anderlecht 1:0 L
21.04.2019 Pro RSC Anderlecht KAA Gent 0:0 D
12.04.2019 Pro Standard Liege RSC Anderlecht 5:0 L

GENK NEWS

Genk is having a fantastic season, and their only rival for the title is Club Brugge. Sadly, Genk was defeated against Club Brugge in the previous match, so title race is open again. If they won that match, the difference on the table would be nine points, which is too much for this competition. Genk has to bounce back and record a victory against Anderlecht.

Latest matches: KRC Genk

12.05.2019 Pro Club Brugge KRC Genk 3:2 L
03.05.2019 Pro KRC Genk Royal Antwerp FC 4:0 W
27.04.2019 Pro KAA Gent KRC Genk 0:1 W
19.04.2019 Pro Standard Liege KRC Genk 1:3 W
14.04.2019 Pro KRC Genk Club Brugge 3:1 W

SUMMING UP!

We believe that we will see over 2.5 goals in this game. Genk is a favorite to win it.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration