Wednesday 3 Jan

Arsenal vs. Chelsea Match Preview

02 Jan 2018 Keith M. ENGLAND: Premier League
ENGLAND: Premier League

Arsenal FC

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • W
  • D


19:45 GMT
03 January 2018

Chelsea FC

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • W
  • W

19:45 GMT 03 January 2018

The Arsenal vs. Chelsea match will be played on Wednesday, January 3, at the Emirates Stadium, London. Arsenal is currently 5th on the table with 38 points, while Chelsea is 3rd on the table with 45 points at the moment.


  • Arsenal is undefeated in their last eight games in all competitions. However, they recorded four draws during that period.
  • Chelsea's undefeated streak is six matches at the moment, but they have only one draw and five victories during that period.


In their last ten meetings, Arsenal recorded three victories, Chelsea had four wins, while three matches ended in a draw. In seven out of those ten games we saw under 2.5 goals.


Arsenal failed to defeat WBA last weekend, although they led until the 90th minute of the match. Two weeks before, they also failed to save the lead they had against Liverpool. The game against Chelsea is very important for them. If they fail to win it, Arsenal could easily miss the top four finish for the second year in a row, which would be a disaster. The voices against Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger are louder than ever, and we can see the end of an era at the end of the season. The injuries of first team regulars Ozil and Ramsey, as well as the 12th man Olivier Giroud, are making everything even harder for them.

Latest matches: Arsenal FC

31.12.2017 Prem West Bromwich Albion Arsenal FC 1:1 D
28.12.2017 Prem Crystal Palace Arsenal FC 2:3 W
22.12.2017 Prem Arsenal FC Liverpool FC 3:3 D
19.12.2017 EFL Arsenal FC West Ham United 1:0 W
16.12.2017 Prem Arsenal FC Newcastle United 1:0 W


Chelsea is in a solid form and with an eventual win against Arsenal they would return to the 2nd position on the table. Manchester City probably secured the title already, but the Blues will keep on fighting until the end. However, Antonio Conte would probably be happy with a point in the upcoming derby match.

Latest matches: Chelsea FC

30.12.2017 Prem Chelsea FC Stoke City 5:0 W
26.12.2017 Prem Chelsea FC Brighton & Hove Albion FC 2:0 W
23.12.2017 Prem Everton FC Chelsea FC 0:0 D
20.12.2017 EFL Chelsea FC Bournemouth AFC 2:1 W
16.12.2017 Prem Chelsea FC Southampton FC 1:0 W


Arsenal will have to attack from the first minute of the match, while Chelsea will wait for their chance to counter. It is very hard to predict the outcome of this game, but we believe that we will see under 2.5 goals scored.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal


By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Reset Password


Finish Registration