Sunday 12 Aug

Arsenal vs. Manchester City Match Preview

11 Aug 2018 Keith M. ENGLAND: Premier League
ENGLAND: Premier League

Arsenal FC

  • W
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • W

vs

Kick-off
15:00 GMT
12 August 2018

Manchester City

  • W
  • L
  • L
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
15:00 GMT 12 August 2018

The Arsenal vs. Manchester City match will be played on Sunday, August 12, at the Emirates Stadium, London. This is the first round match of English Premier League 2018/19 season.

STATS

  • Arsenal won five out of their last six games. Arsenal scored at least one goal in eight matches in a row in all competitions.
  • Manchester City won seven out of their last 10 games in all competitions. They are currently in a series of two wins.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Arsenal recorded three victories, Manchester City had four wins, while three matches ended in a draw. Manchester City is in a series of three victories against Arsenal. In their last eight games we saw over 2.5 goals.

ARSENAL NEWS

Arsene Wenger left the club during the summer and the new era for Arsenal has begun. Unai Emeri slightly altered the team, but the most of the squad remained the same. Arsenal fans are excited to see their club under a new boss, and they hope that Emeri will elevate the team and finally challenge the best clubs in the league and fight for the title. In the upcoming game against Manchester City, Arsenal will try to break the tradition and stay undefeated.

Latest matches: Arsenal FC

04.08.2018 Club Arsenal FC Lazio Roma 2:0 W
01.08.2018 Inte Arsenal FC Chelsea FC 7:6 W
28.07.2018 Inte Arsenal FC Paris St Germain 5:1 W
26.07.2018 Inte Atletico Madrid Arsenal FC 4:2 L
14.07.2018 Club Boreham Wood Arsenal FC 0:8 W

MANCHESTER CITY NEWS

As a defending champions, Manchester City will try to start off their new season with a victory over the team which is regarded as one of the candidates for the top four position. We expect that they will come out strong, and try to dictate the tempo of the match from the beginning. On the other hand, their manager, Pep Guardiola, would probably settle for a draw against a difficult opponent such as Arsenal.

Latest matches: Manchester City

05.08.2018 Comm Chelsea FC Manchester City 0:2 W
28.07.2018 Inte Bayern Munich Manchester City 2:3 W
26.07.2018 Inte Manchester City Liverpool FC 1:2 L
21.07.2018 Inte Manchester City Borussia Dortmund 0:1 L
13.05.2018 Prem Southampton FC Manchester City 0:1 W

SUMMING UP!

It is hard to predict the outcome of the match, but we believe we will see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration