Sunday 10 Mar

Arsenal vs. Manchester United Match Preview

10 Mar 2019 Keith M. ENGLAND: Premier League
ENGLAND: Premier League

Arsenal FC

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
16:30 GMT
10 March 2019

Manchester United

  • W
  • D
  • W
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
16:30 GMT 10 March 2019

The Arsenal vs. Manchester United match will be played on Sunday, March 10, at the Emirates Stadium, London. Arsenal is currently 5th on the table with 57 points, while Manchester United is 4th on the table with 58 points. This is the derby match of Premier League round 30.

STATS

  • Arsenal lost two out of their last six matches in all competitions, but in Premier League they are undefeated in four straight matches. In seven out of their last ten games in all competitions, we saw over 2.5 goals.
  • Manchester United lost only one out of their last 17 matches in all competitions, since Ole Gunnar Solskjaer sat on their bench. The only defeat came against PSG, but they managed to eliminate them in Champions League.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their last ten meetings, Arsenal recorded three wins, Manchester United had four victories, while three matches ended in a draw. In seven out of those ten games we saw over 2.5 goals. Also, in their last four matches we saw over 3.5 goals and both teams scored at least one goal every time.

ARSENAL NEWS

Arsenal was defeated in Rennes in midweek, although they led by 1:0. Sokratis was given a red card shortly afterwards, and the game ended with a 3:1 Rennes victory. Unai Emery has many problems with injured and underperforming players at the moment, but we expect that against the biggest Premier League rival in Arsenal's history the motivation would be the highest possible.

Latest matches: Arsenal FC

07.03.2019 UEFA Arsenal FC Stade Rennes 3:1 W
07.03.2019 UEFA Stade Rennes Arsenal FC 3:1 L
02.03.2019 Prem Tottenham Hotspur Arsenal FC 1:1 D
27.02.2019 Prem Arsenal FC Bournemouth AFC 5:1 W
24.02.2019 Prem Arsenal FC Southampton FC 2:0 W

MANCHESTER UNITED NEWS

Manchester United is performing much better since Ole Gunnar Solskjaer sat on their bench. He suffered only one defeat and rejuvenated numerous players, such as Paul Pogba, Romelu Lukaku and Anthony Martial. With eventual victory against Arsenal, they would practically secure the place in the top four.

Latest matches: Manchester United

06.03.2019 UEFA Paris St Germain Manchester United 1:3 W
02.03.2019 Prem Manchester United Southampton FC 3:2 W
27.02.2019 Prem Crystal Palace Manchester United 1:3 W
24.02.2019 Prem Manchester United Liverpool FC 0:0 D
18.02.2019 FA C Chelsea FC Manchester United 0:2 W

SUMMING UP!

We believe that both teams will score at least one goal.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration