Saturday 18 Nov

Atl. Madrid vs. Real Madrid Match Preview

17 Nov 2017 Keith M. SPAIN: LaLiga
SPAIN: LaLiga

Atletico Madrid

  • W
  • D
  • D
  • D
  • W

vs

Kick-off
19:45 GMT
18 November 2017

Real Madrid

  • W
  • W
  • L
  • L
  • W

Kick-off
19:45 GMT 18 November 2017

The Atl. Madrid vs. Real Madrid match will be played on Saturday, November 18, at the Wanda Metropolitano Stadium, Madrid. The El Madrileno is the derby match of Primera Division round 12. Atletico Madrid is currently 4th on the table with 23 points, while Real Madrid is 3rd on the table, also with 23 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Atletico Madrid is undefeated in eight straight matches in all competitions. However, during that period they recorded only two victories. In all those matches we saw under 2.5 goals.
  • Real Madrid was defeated twice in their last five games in all competitions. We saw over 2.5 goals in their last three matches.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their last ten meetings, Atletico Madrid recorded three victories, Real Madrid also had three wins, while four matches ended in a draw. In their last nine games we saw under 3.5 goals.

ATLETICO MADRID NEWS

Atletico Madrid is struggling to score goals at the moment, but it seems they have found the recipe for their defense. In competitive matches, Atletico Madrid conceded two goals only twice this season and nobody managed to score three against them. It is clear that their defensive setup will be Atletico's biggest advantage in the upcoming game. However, if they concede first, it is very hard to expect they will manage to get back into the game.

Latest matches: Atletico Madrid

04.11.2017 LaLi Deportivo La Coruna Atletico Madrid 0:1 W
31.10.2017 UEFA Atletico Madrid Qarabag FK 1:1 D
28.10.2017 LaLi Atletico Madrid Villarreal CF 1:1 D
25.10.2017 Copa Elche CF Atletico Madrid 1:1 D
22.10.2017 LaLi Celta de Vigo Atletico Madrid 0:1 W

REAL MADRID NEWS

Real Madrid is eight points behind Barcelona at the moment, which is completely unexpected after their clash in the Spanish Super Cup in the beginning of the season. However, Cristiano Ronaldo's suspension and his recent bad form cost Real Madrid and they simply must win the match against Atletico to stay in the race for the title.

Latest matches: Real Madrid

05.11.2017 LaLi Real Madrid Las Palmas UD 3:0 W
01.11.2017 UEFA Tottenham Hotspur Real Madrid 3:1 L
29.10.2017 LaLi Girona FC Real Madrid 2:1 L
26.10.2017 Copa Fuenlabrada Real Madrid 0:2 W
22.10.2017 LaLi Real Madrid SD Eibar 3:0 W

SUMMING UP!

We don't expect to see many goals here. Real Madrid will attack from the first minute, while Atletico Madrid will try to hurt them on counter attacks. It seems that the hosts will be more satisfied with the draw, while the reigning Spanish and European champions will be happy only if they win.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration