Thursday 14 Sep

Austria Vienna vs. Milan Match Preview

13 Sep 2017 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Europa League, Group D
INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Europa League, Group D

FK Austria Vienna

  • W
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • D

vs

Kick-off
17:00 GMT
14 September 2017

AC Milan

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L

Kick-off
17:00 GMT 14 September 2017

The Austria Vienna vs. Milan match will be played on Thursday, September 14, at the Ernst Happel Stadium, Vienna. This is the first round match of Europa League group D. Apart from Austria Vienna and Milan, Rijeka and AEK Athens were drawn in this group.

STATS

  • Austria was defeated only once in their last eight competitive games. Also, that defeat against Osijek didn't cost them, because they eliminated the Croatian team from the Europa League qualifiers. However, last weekend they recorded only a draw against Wolfsberger in a domestic league.
  • Milan was in a series of four victories in all competitions before Lazio defeated them last week by 4:1.

HEAD TO HEAD

This will be the first head to head match between these two teams.

AUSTRIA VIENNA NEWS

After seven rounds in Austrian Bundesliga, Austria is 4th on the table with seven points less than the leaders Sturm Graz. However, after they started the season with two defeats, Austria played five games without losing, and we can say they are in a solid form at the moment. Also, we saw 26 goals in seven matches they played, and we may expect a real fiesta against Milan. Austria is an outsider in this group, and they would be thrilled if they stay undefeated against Milan.

Latest matches: FK Austria Vienna

09.09.2017 Bund FK Austria Vienna Wolfsberger AC 2:2 D
01.09.2017 Club KSV Ankerbrot FK Austria Vienna 0:16 W
27.08.2017 Bund Admira Wacker FK Austria Vienna 1:3 W
24.08.2017 UEFA FK Austria Vienna NK Osijek 0:1 L
20.08.2017 Bund SV Mattersburg FK Austria Vienna 1:3 W

MILAN NEWS

Milan started their Serie A season with two victories, but in the first derby against Lazio they showed many weaknesses and were defeated by 4:1! That left their fans furious and frustrated after their initial euphoria caused by perfect transfer window and arrival of many players, especially Bonucci from Juventus. Milan will have to prove it was only a bad day in the office and Austria Vienna might pay the price.

Latest matches: AC Milan

10.09.2017 Seri Lazio Roma AC Milan 4:1 L
27.08.2017 Seri AC Milan Cagliari Calcio 2:1 W
24.08.2017 UEFA Shkendija 79 Tetovo AC Milan 0:1 W
20.08.2017 Seri FC Crotone AC Milan 0:3 W
17.08.2017 UEFA AC Milan Shkendija 79 Tetovo 6:0 W

SUMMING UP!

Milan is an absolute favorite to win the match. Austria Vienna will defend as much as possible, but they are not a very good defensive team, and we may expect many goals in the upcoming game.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration