Thursday 27 Jun

Barry Town vs. Cliftonville Match Preview

26 Jun 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Europa League, Preliminary Round
INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Europa League, Preliminary Round

Barry Town FC

  • D
  • L
  • D
  • L
  • L

vs

Kick-off
17:30 GMT
27 June 2019

Cliftonville FC

  • L
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • L

Kick-off
17:30 GMT 27 June 2019

The Barry Town vs. Cliftonville match will be played on Thursday, June 27, at the Jenner Park, Barry. This is the first leg of Europa League Preliminary qualifying round. Barry Town is Wales' representative, while Cliftonville is a team from the Northern Ireland.

STATS

  • Barry Town is in a terrible form currently. They failed to win in the last five matches in all competitions. They recorded three defeats in a row and conceded 11 goals in these three matches.
  • Cliftonville is in a better form than Barry, although they are not playing great either. They recorded two wins and three defeats in the last five matches. Also, in three out of their last five matches, we saw over 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

Of course, this match will be the first meeting of these two teams.

BARRY TOWN NEWS

Both teams certainly have a chance to eliminate their opponent, but Barry is probably a slight favorite, since they are hosts in the upcoming match. Keyne McLaggon is the biggest threat to Cliftonville's goal, but some of his teammates will have to play better than usual in order to allow him the space to score. Barry is currently 3rd in Welsh League but it seems they will stay there. TNS is 18 points ahead on the first place, while Caernarfon is 10 points below them.

Latest matches: Barry Town FC

22.06.2019 Club Ballymena United Barry Town FC 2:1 L
18.06.2019 Club Barry Town FC The New Saints FC 1:6 L
15.06.2019 Club Barry Town FC Panjab Fa 1:1 D
26.04.2019 Prem Barry Town FC Newtown AFC 1:3 L
20.04.2019 Prem Gap Connahs Quay Barry Town FC 1:1 D

CLIFTONVILLE NEWS

It is interesting that Cliftoville played against the second placed team on Welsh Premier League only a few days ago. Since they were defeated by 1:0, we can expect an exciting clash against Barry. Striker McMenamin is probably the biggest threat to the opponent's defense since he scored three goals in the last three matches.

Latest matches: Cliftonville FC

22.06.2019 Club Gap Connahs Quay Cliftonville FC 1:0 L
11.05.2019 Prem Cliftonville FC Glentoran FC 2:0 W
07.05.2019 Prem Cliftonville FC Coleraine FC 5:3 W
27.04.2019 Prem Glenavon FC Cliftonville FC 4:0 L
23.04.2019 Prem FC Linfield Cliftonville FC 5:1 L

SUMMING UP!

It is hard to predict the winner of the upcoming game. We believe that we will see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration