Monday 19 Mar

Brest vs. Nimes Match Preview

19 Mar 2018 Keith M. FRANCE: Ligue 2
FRANCE: Ligue 2

Stade Brest

  • L
  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
19:45 GMT
19 March 2018

Olympique Nimes

  • D
  • D
  • W
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
19:45 GMT 19 March 2018

The Brest vs. Nimes match will be played on Monday, March 19, at the Francis Le Ble Stadium, Brest. This is Ligue 2 round 30 match. Nimes is currently 2nd on the table with 55 points, while Brest is 9th on the table with 47 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Brest won three out of their last five league games. We haven't see a draw in those five games, but before this period, Brest had a series of four consecutive draws. We saw over 2.5 goals in their last three games and visitors won three matches in a row.
  • Nimes is in a series of three victories in the league. We saw over 2.5 goals in their last four games.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Brest won three matches, Nimes had four victories, while three matches ended in a draw. In their last three games we saw over 2.5 goals.

BREST NEWS

Brest is currently situated in the middle of the table, secured from relegation struggle, but probably far away from the battle for the top three places that lead to Ligue 1. That can change if they defeat Nimes, which is eight points in front of them at the moment. If they lose, the race for the top three is definitely over.

Latest matches: Stade Brest

09.03.2018 Ligu AJ Auxerre Stade Brest 1:2 W
02.03.2018 Ligu Stade Brest Tours FC 1:3 L
24.02.2018 Ligu Paris FC 98 Stade Brest 0:1 W
16.02.2018 Ligu Stade Brest Chamois Niort FC 2:0 W
09.02.2018 Ligu AC Havre Stade Brest 1:0 L

NIMES NEWS

Nimes is currently second on the table, but seventh-placed Chateauroux is only four points behind them. Reims is 14 points in front of them on the first place, so it is clear that Nimes will have to win almost all matches until the end of the season in order to stay in the league. With a victory, they would definitely eliminate Brest from the race.

Latest matches: Olympique Nimes

09.03.2018 Ligu US Orleans 45 Olympique Nimes 1:4 W
03.03.2018 Ligu Olympique Nimes Paris FC 98 2:1 W
23.02.2018 Ligu Chamois Niort FC Olympique Nimes 1:4 W
16.02.2018 Ligu Olympique Nimes Tours FC 2:2 D
12.02.2018 Ligu AJ Auxerre Olympique Nimes 0:0 D

SUMMING UP!

It is very hard to predict the outcome of the upcoming game. We expect to see more than 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration