Saturday 29 Jun

Cameroon vs. Ghana Match Preview

29 Jun 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL: Africa Cup of Nations, Group F
INTERNATIONAL: Africa Cup of Nations, Group F

Cameroon

  • L
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • W

vs

Kick-off
17:00 GMT
29 June 2019

Ghana

  • L
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • D

Kick-off
17:00 GMT 29 June 2019

The Cameroon vs. Ghana match will be played on Saturday, June 29, at the Ismaila Stadium, Ismaila. This is the Africa Cup of Nations group F round 2 match. In the first round, Cameroon defeated Guinea Bissau by 2:0, while Ghana recorded a 1:1 draw against Benin.

STATS

  • Cameroon is in a series of four matches without a loss. We saw under 2.5 goals in their last two matches. Prior to this series, Cameroon had only one win in six consecutive games.
  • Ghana is in a series of three matches without a win. Prior to that, they had three wins in a row. In two out of those seven games we saw over 2,5 goals scored.

HEAD TO HEAD

Cameroon and Ghana met only four times so far. Cameroon won two matches, while two games ended in a draw. We saw under 2.5 goals in four out of those four encounters and we hope that there will be more goals scored in the upcoming match.

CAMEROON NEWS

 Cameroon started the tournament in a right way. Although they recorded a comfortable win, they weren't satisfied with their performance they had. On the other hand, every win, even in the group phase of this kind of competitions, can get the team close to the goal - celebration, fiesta, dinner with their opponents, everything leads to that one goal.

Latest matches: Cameroon

25.06.2019 Afri Cameroon Guinea-bissau 2:0 W
14.06.2019 Int. Cameroon Mali 1:1 D
09.06.2019 Int. Cameroon Zambia 2:1 W
23.03.2019 Afri Cameroon Comoros 3:0 W
20.11.2018 Int. Brazil Cameroon 1:0 L

GHANA NEWS

Ghana shocking draw against Benin in the first match of the group left them in unpleasant situation. They now have to beat Cameroon, which is the reigning African champion. Also, their behavior shows that they might not have big ambitions on this competition.

Latest matches: Ghana

25.06.2019 Afri Ghana Benin 2:2 D
15.06.2019 Int. South Africa Ghana 0:0 D
23.03.2019 Afri Ghana Kenya 1:0 W
18.11.2018 Afri Ethiopia Ghana 0:2 W
08.09.2018 Afri Kenya Ghana 1:0 L

SUMMING UP!

Cameroon is the favorite to win the upcoming game.. We believe that we will see under 2.5 goals in the upcoming game.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration