Friday 16 Feb

Chelsea vs. Hull Match Preview

16 Feb 2018 Keith M. ENGLAND: FA Cup
ENGLAND: FA Cup

Chelsea FC

  • L
  • W
  • L
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
20:00 GMT
16 February 2018

Hull City

  • D
  • W
  • D
  • L
  • W

Kick-off
20:00 GMT 16 February 2018

The Chelsea vs. Hull match will be played on Friday, February 16, at the Stamford Bridge, London. This is the fifth FA Cup round match. Chelsea defeated Newcastle by 3:0 in the previous round, while Hull was better than Nottingham Forest by 2:1 in the previous match.

STATS

  • Chelsea was defeated in three out of their last five games. We saw over 2.5 goals in their last six games in all competitions.
  • Hull won only two out of their last six matches. We saw under 2.5 goals in nine out of their last 12 games.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten games, Chelsea had eight victories, while two matches ended in a draw. The last victory for Hull against Chelsea came in 1988, in League Division Two! Chelsea is in a series of six wins against Hull.

CHELSEA NEWS

Chelsea is not in a great form and they are certainly focused on Premier League and Champions League more than FA Cup. Antonio Conte will give the chance to squad rotation players in the upcoming game and the stars of the team will mostly rest and prepare for the upcoming Premier League clashes. On the other hand, the eventual defeat against the team such as Hull in this stage of the competition would be deeply disappointing for Chelsea's board. Because of that, we expect that Conte squad will remain disciplined and finish the job in the first match.

Latest matches: Chelsea FC

12.02.2018 Prem Chelsea FC West Bromwich Albion 3:0 W
05.02.2018 Prem Watford FC Chelsea FC 4:1 L
31.01.2018 Prem Chelsea FC Bournemouth AFC 0:3 L
28.01.2018 FA C Chelsea FC Newcastle United 3:0 W
24.01.2018 EFL Arsenal FC Chelsea FC 2:1 L

HULL CITY NEWS

Hull is struggling in the battle against relegation at the moment. That was totally unexpected, if we have in mind that they played in Premier League not too long ago. They will do everything in their power to surprise Chelsea, but that is easier said than done.

Latest matches: Hull City

10.02.2018 Cham Nottingham Forest Hull City 0:2 W
03.02.2018 Cham Preston North End Hull City 2:1 L
30.01.2018 Cham Hull City Leeds United 0:0 D
27.01.2018 FA C Hull City Nottingham Forest 2:1 W
27.01.2018 Cham Hull City Leeds United 0:0 D

SUMMING UP!

Chelsea is the absolute favorite to win the upcoming game. We don't expect to see many goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration