Saturday 20 Oct

Chelsea vs. Manchester United Match Preview

19 Oct 2018 Keith M. ENGLAND: Premier League
ENGLAND: Premier League

Chelsea FC

  • D
  • W
  • D
  • W
  • W

vs

Kick-off
11:30 GMT
20 October 2018

Manchester United

  • D
  • L
  • L
  • D
  • W

Kick-off
11:30 GMT 20 October 2018

The Chelsea vs. Manchester United match will be played on Saturday, at the Stamford Bridge Stadium, London. This is the derby match of Premier League round nine. Chelsea is currently 2nd with 20 points, while Manchester United is 8th with only 13 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Chelsea is in a series of 12 matches without a defeat in all competitions. They won their last two matches without conceding a goal.
  • Manchester United defeated Newcastle by 3:2 two weeks ago, and ended their terrible four matches winless streak. We saw over 3.5 goals in three out of their last four games.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Chelsea recorded five victories, Manchester United had only two wins, while three matches ended in a draw. In the last six games they played the hosts have celebrated a victory. In eight out of those ten matches we saw under 2.5 goals.

CHELSEA NEWS

Chelsea is still undefeated in the league. Their results are better than their performances, but nobody will care if they maintain their undefeated streak after the match against Manchester United. Chelsea have the same amount of points as the leader Manchester City and the third-placed Liverpool and it is crucial for them to win this match and stay in the race for the title. Of course, a point against Manchester United is never regarded as a failure, but we are confident that Chelsea will try to win the upcoming match.

Latest matches: Chelsea FC

07.10.2018 Prem Southampton FC Chelsea FC 0:3 W
04.10.2018 UEFA Chelsea FC Videoton FC 1:0 W
29.09.2018 Prem Chelsea FC Liverpool FC 1:1 D
26.09.2018 EFL Liverpool FC Chelsea FC 1:2 W
23.09.2018 Prem West Ham United Chelsea FC 0:0 D

MANCHESTER UNITED NEWS

Manchester United was on the verge of another defeat in their previous match against Newcastle. Newcastle led by 2:0 after the first half, and Jose Mourinho would hardly survive another defeat. Fortunately for him, they scored three goals in the second half and recorded a victory. Mourinho would be happy with the point against his former club Chelsea.

Latest matches: Manchester United

06.10.2018 Prem Manchester United Newcastle United 3:2 W
02.10.2018 UEFA Manchester United Valencia CF 0:0 D
29.09.2018 Prem West Ham United Manchester United 3:1 L
25.09.2018 EFL Manchester United Derby County 9:10 L
22.09.2018 Prem Manchester United Wolverhampton Wanderers 1:1 D

SUMMING UP!

Chelsea in the favorite to win in the upcoming game, and we expect to see less than 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration