Friday 18 May

Copenhagen vs. Midtjylland Match Preview

17 May 2018 Keith M. DENMARK: Superligaen, Championship round
DENMARK: Superligaen, Championship round

FC Copenhagen

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • L

vs

Kick-off
16:00 GMT
18 May 2018

FC Midtjylland

  • D
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
16:00 GMT 18 May 2018

The Copenhagen vs. Midtjylland match will be played on Friday, May 18, at the Telia Parken, Copenhagen. With two games to go, Copenhagen is 3rd on the table with 75 points, while Midtjylland is 2nd on the table with 79 points.

STATS

  • Copenhagen won only three out of their last seven games in the league. In eight out of their last ten matches we saw over 2.5 goals.
  • Midtjylland was defeated only twice in their last 13 games in all competitions. They won their last three league games.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Copenhagen won six games, Midtjylland recorded three victories, while one match ended in a draw. In their last eight games we saw over 3.5 goals. Midtjylland won three out of their last four matches.

COPENHAGEN NEWS

Copenhagen won three titles in the row, but their reign has ended after an abysmal season. They will even have to fight for their place in Europa League, since 4th placed Nordsjaelland also has 57 points. They will try to finish the season with two victories, but Midtjylland is still fighting for the title, so the upcoming game will be really hard for the hosts. Although they are focused on maintaining the third position on the table, they are generally disappointed with the season, and they are thinking about the next already. Therefore, Midtjylland is the favorite in the upcoming game.

Latest matches: FC Copenhagen

13.05.2018 Supe Aalborg BK FC Copenhagen 1:0 L
06.05.2018 Supe FC Copenhagen Brondby IF 1:1 D
27.04.2018 Supe AC Horsens FC Copenhagen 2:3 W
21.04.2018 Supe FC Copenhagen AC Horsens 4:1 W
18.04.2018 Supe FC Copenhagen Aalborg BK 2:1 W

MIDTJYLLAND NEWS

Midtjylland will have to win the upcoming game, and the last match against Horsens to stay in the race for the title. However, Brondby will play against fifth-placed AaB and sixth-placed Horsens in the last two rounds, so Midtjylland's chances are not great.

Latest matches: FC Midtjylland

14.05.2018 Supe Brondby IF FC Midtjylland 0:1 W
07.05.2018 Supe FC Midtjylland FC Nordsjalland 2:1 W
29.04.2018 Supe FC Midtjylland Aalborg BK 3:0 W
26.04.2018 DBU Brondby IF FC Midtjylland 3:1 L
22.04.2018 Supe Aalborg BK FC Midtjylland 3:3 D

SUMMING UP!

The upcoming match is more important for Midtjylland than Copenhagen. We believe that we will see more than 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration