Tuesday 16 Jul

Crvena zvezda vs. Suduva Match Preview

16 Jul 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Champions League, Qualification
INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Champions League, Qualification

FK Red Star Belgrade

  • L
  • D
  • D
  • W
  • D

vs

Kick-off
18:45 GMT
16 July 2019

FK Suduva Marijampole

  • W
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • D

Kick-off
18:45 GMT 16 July 2019

The Crvena zvezda vs. Suduva match will be played on Tuesday, July 16, at the Rajko Mitic Stadium, Belgrade. This is the second leg of UEFA Champions League qualifying 1/8 finals. In the first match played in Lithuania the result was 0:0.

STATS

  • Crvena zvezda won only one out of their last six matches in all competitions. We saw under 2.5 goals in five out of those six matches.
  • Suduva lost only one out of their last 15 matches in all competitions. Also, the draw against Crvena zvezda in the last match was the only draw they recorded during that period. In five out of the last six matches we saw over 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played three matches against each other. In the previous season they also had a Champions League qualifying clash and Crvena zvezda beat Suduva twice, by 2:0 in Lithuania and by 3:0 in Serbia. Suduva has yet to score a goal against the Serbian team.

CRVENA ZVEZDA NEWS

The performance of the Serbian champion in Lithuania was disappointing, especially if we have in mind that they easily eliminated the same opponent in the previous season. Now, it will be much harder, but 0:0 is not a bad result when you play an away match in Champions League qualifiers. The hosts will have to improve their realization and to enter the field much more energetic, so they shouldn't have many problems to defeat the Lithuanian squad.

Latest matches: FK Red Star Belgrade

09.07.2019 UEFA FK Suduva Marijampole FK Red Star Belgrade 0:0 D
01.07.2019 Club BW Linz FK Red Star Belgrade 1:3 W
25.06.2019 Club Apollon Limassol FC FK Red Star Belgrade 1:1 D
22.06.2019 Club FK Red Star Belgrade CFR Cluj 1:1 D
23.05.2019 Serb FK Red Star Belgrade Partizan Belgrade 0:1 L

SUDUVA NEWS

Suduva already had a better European season than last year, when they failed to record at least a draw in two matches against Crvena zvezda. Although the hosts are huge favorites to win the upcoming game, Suduva needs only a goal to make their life miserable.

Latest matches: FK Suduva Marijampole

09.07.2019 UEFA FK Suduva Marijampole FK Red Star Belgrade 0:0 D
03.07.2019 A Li FK Suduva Marijampole FK Spyris Kaunas 3:0 W
29.06.2019 A Li FK Suduva Marijampole FK Atlantas Klaipeda 4:1 W
22.06.2019 A Li FK Suduva Marijampole Vilniaus Riteriai 1:2 L
19.06.2019 LFF Marijampole City Fa FK Suduva Marijampole 1:4 W

SUMMING UP!

Crvena zvezda is the absolute favorite to win the upcoming match. We expect to see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration