Friday 21 Jun

Ecuador vs. Chile Match Preview

21 Jun 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL: Copa America, Group C
INTERNATIONAL: Copa America, Group C

Ecuador

  • L
  • D
  • D
  • L
  • L

vs

Kick-off
23:00 GMT
21 June 2019

Chile

  • W
  • L
  • D
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
23:00 GMT 21 June 2019

The Ecuador vs. Chile match will be played on Saturday, at Fonte Nova Arena, Salvador. This is the second round match of Copa America group C. After the first round, Chile has three points, while Ecuador has no points.

STATS

  • Ecuador failed to win their last five matches in all competitions. Their first round defeat against Uruguay (the game ended 4:0) probably ended their hopes to qualify for the knockout phase of the competition. In five out of their last eight matches, we saw under 2.5 goals in their matches. However, in their last two games, we saw over 3.5 goals, and they lost both of them!
  • Chile was defeated only once in their last five games. They recorded a win in the last two matches they played. Also, we saw over 2.5 goals in five out of the last six matches they played in all competitions.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten games, Ecuador won four matches, Chile had five wins, while only one match ended in a draw. In six out of those ten matches we saw over 2.5 goals. Chile won three out of their last four encounters.

ECUADOR NEWS

After losing against Uruguay by 4:0, it is really hard to expect they can qualify for the next round. They would have to beat Chile, which looks way better than them at the moment, and then finish the group with another win against Japan. In reality, Ecuador will try to avoid another humiliating defeat in the upcoming match.

Latest matches: Ecuador

16.06.2019 Copa Uruguay Ecuador 4:0 L
09.06.2019 Int. Mexico Ecuador 3:2 L
02.06.2019 Int. Venezuela Ecuador 1:1 D
27.03.2019 Int. Ecuador Honduras 0:0 D
22.03.2019 Int. USA Ecuador 1:0 L

CHILE NEWS

Chile started the competition in a great manner, and with an eventual win against Ecuador they would secure the place in the knockout phase. Everything except their convincing win would be a surprise in this match.

Latest matches: Chile

17.06.2019 Copa Japan Chile 0:4 W
06.06.2019 Int. Chile Haiti 2:1 W
26.03.2019 Int. USA Chile 1:1 D
23.03.2019 Int. Mexico Chile 3:1 L
21.11.2018 Int. Chile Honduras 4:1 W

SUMMING UP!

Chile is a favorite to win the upcoming match and we expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration