Monday 5 Nov

Espanyol vs. Athletic Bilbao Match Preview

04 Nov 2018 Keith M. SPAIN: LaLiga
SPAIN: LaLiga

Espanyol Barcelona

  • D
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • L

vs

Kick-off
20:00 GMT
05 November 2018

Athletic Bilbao

  • D
  • L
  • D
  • D
  • D

Kick-off
20:00 GMT 05 November 2018

Espanyol vs. Athletic Bilbao match will be played on Monday, November 5, at the RCDE Stadium, Barcelona. After ten La Liga games played, Espanyol is 5th on the table with 18 points, while Athletic Bilbao is 16th at the table with only 10 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Espanyol was defeated only once in their last six games in all competitions. That defeat came in this week's match in Copa del Rey against Cadiz. The result was 2:1. Espanyol is in a series of four matches without a defeat in La Liga.
  • Athletic Bilbao is in a series of nine games without a win in all competitions! Their last three matches ended in a draw. In four out of their last five games we saw under 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Espanyol recorded three victories, Athletic Bilbao had four wins, while three matches ended in a draw. In their last four games we saw under 2.5 goals.

ESPANYOL NEWS

Espanyol is performing much better than expected at the start of the season. They haven't been in top five for years and it would be amazing if they keep performing like this and qualify for Europa League at the end of the season. Of course, that is easier said than done, with 28 matches to go in La Liga anything can happen. Espanyol will face Sevilla and Barcelona in the upcoming month and it is very important for them to beat Athletic Bilbao to keep their position near the top of the table.

Latest matches: Espanyol Barcelona

01.11.2018 Copa Cadiz CF Espanyol Barcelona 2:1 L
26.10.2018 LaLi Real Valladolid Espanyol Barcelona 1:1 D
21.10.2018 LaLi SD Huesca Espanyol Barcelona 0:2 W
07.10.2018 LaLi Espanyol Barcelona Villarreal CF 3:1 W
28.09.2018 LaLi Rayo Vallecano Espanyol Barcelona 2:2 D

ATH BILBAO

Athletic Bilbao has numerous problems from the start of the season. They are very near relegation zone, which nobody expected. Bilbao was never relegated, but they will have to play much better in order to avoid finishing at the bottom.

Latest matches: Athletic Bilbao

27.10.2018 LaLi Athletic Bilbao Valencia CF 0:0 D
24.10.2018 LaLi Rayo Vallecano Athletic Bilbao 1:1 D
21.10.2018 LaLi SD Eibar Athletic Bilbao 1:1 D
05.10.2018 LaLi Athletic Bilbao Real Sociedad 1:3 L
29.09.2018 LaLi FC Barcelona Athletic Bilbao 1:1 D

SUMMING UP!

It is very hard to predict the winner of the upcoming game, but we believe that we will see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration