Friday 4 Jan

Espanyol vs. Leganes Match Preview

04 Jan 2019 Keith M. SPAIN: LaLiga
SPAIN: LaLiga

Espanyol Barcelona

  • L
  • W
  • L
  • L
  • L

vs

Kick-off
20:00 GMT
04 January 2019

CD Leganes

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • D
  • D

Kick-off
20:00 GMT 04 January 2019

The Espanyol vs. Leganes match will be played on Friday, January 4, at the RCDE Stadium, Barcelona. Espanyol is currently 14th at the table with 21 points, while Leganes is 16th at the table with 19 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Espanyol is in a disastrous form at the moment, with six straight defeats in the league. They scored only three and conceded 16 goals in those six matches!
  • Leganes is undefeated in their last six matches in all competitions. We saw under 2.5 goals in their last four games.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played only four matches against each other so far. Leganes won the last two, while the first two went in Espanyol's favor.

ESPANYOL NEWS

After a fantastic start of the season, Espanyol fans were dreaming about Europa League. Now, they only want to avoid the battle against relegation. In only two months, Espanyol dropped from the top four into the abyss. It is hard to explain what happened to them, but one thing is clear - Espanyol must win the match against Leganes, or they will be in a very hard situation. If they beat them, they would be eight points clear off the relegation zone, so they would buy a much needed peace.

Latest matches: Espanyol Barcelona

22.12.2018 LaLi Atletico Madrid Espanyol Barcelona 1:0 L
16.12.2018 LaLi Espanyol Barcelona Betis Sevilla 1:3 L
08.12.2018 LaLi Espanyol Barcelona FC Barcelona 0:4 L
04.12.2018 Copa Espanyol Barcelona Cadiz CF 1:0 W
01.12.2018 LaLi Getafe CF Espanyol Barcelona 3:0 L

LEGANES NEWS

Leganes didn't have a great start of the season, but in the last couple of weeks they are performing really well. With the eventual victory, Leganes would join the mid-table teams, which is their goal for the season. They would be happy with the draw as well, especially if we know that Leganes won only one away match in La Liga this season.

Latest matches: CD Leganes

23.12.2018 LaLi CD Leganes Sevilla FC 1:1 D
14.12.2018 LaLi Celta de Vigo CD Leganes 0:0 D
07.12.2018 LaLi CD Leganes Getafe CF 1:1 D
04.12.2018 Copa Rayo Vallecano CD Leganes 0:1 W
01.12.2018 LaLi Real Valladolid CD Leganes 2:4 W

SUMMING UP!

It is hard to predict the winner of this match, altough Espanyol should be a slight favorite. We believe that we will see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration