Thursday 23 May

Etar vs. Slavia Sofia Match Preview

23 May 2019 Keith M. BULGARIA: First Professional League, Placement Matches 7-10
BULGARIA: First Professional League, Placement Matches 7-10

Etar 1924 Veliko Tarnovo

  • D
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L

vs

Kick-off
17:00 GMT
23 May 2019

PFC Slavia Sofia

  • D
  • W
  • D
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
17:00 GMT 23 May 2019

The Etar vs. Slavia Sofia match will be played on Thursday, May 23, at the Ivailo Stadium, Veliko Trnovo. This is the second leg of Bulgarian Europa League Playoffs. In the first match, Slavia Sofia celebrated a 1:0 victory.

STATS

  • Etar was defeated only once in their previous six games in all competitions. That match was against Slavia Sofia a few days ago. We saw under 2.5 goals in their last five games, while in the last four matches at least one team failed to score a single goal.
  • Slavia Sofia is undefeated in five consecutive matches. We saw under 2.5 goals in their last four games in all competitions.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their last eight games they played against each other since 2012, Etar recorded four wins, Slavia had three victories, while only one match ended in a draw. In five out of those either matches we saw over 2.5 goals, but in their last two meetings, the result was 1:0.

ETAR NEWS

Etar eliminated Lokomotiv Plodviv in the first qualification round by 3:0 on aggregate. This is practically a cup competition, where the teams have to eliminate two opponents in order to qualify for this prestigious European competition. Etar is not in the great form currently, but this is the most important match for them in the whole season. Since they are not that efficient, Etar will have to save their net in order to qualify for Europa League!

Latest matches: Etar 1924 Veliko Tarnovo

20.05.2019 Firs PFC Slavia Sofia Etar 1924 Veliko Tarnovo 1:0 L
10.05.2019 Firs Etar 1924 Veliko Tarnovo Lokomotiv Plovdiv 1:0 W
07.05.2019 Firs Lokomotiv Plovdiv Etar 1924 Veliko Tarnovo 0:2 W
02.05.2019 Firs Etar 1924 Veliko Tarnovo FC Vitosha Sofia 2:0 W
25.04.2019 Firs OFC Botev Vratsa Etar 1924 Veliko Tarnovo 1:1 D

SLAVIA SOFIA NEWS

Slavia had much harder job in the first round. They eliminated Botev Vratsa by 1:0 on aggregate, after extra-time in the second match. However, they have a lead after the first leg and they have great chances to go through in the Europa League.

Latest matches: PFC Slavia Sofia

20.05.2019 Firs PFC Slavia Sofia Etar 1924 Veliko Tarnovo 1:0 W
10.05.2019 Firs PFC Slavia Sofia OFC Botev Vratsa 1:0 W
07.05.2019 Firs OFC Botev Vratsa PFC Slavia Sofia 0:0 D
03.05.2019 Firs FC Dunav Ruse PFC Slavia Sofia 0:1 W
29.04.2019 Firs PFC Slavia Sofia Lokomotiv Plovdiv 2:2 D

SUMMING UP!

Slavia is the favorite for this match, and we believe that we won't see more than 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration