Saturday 11 May

Fiorentina vs. AC Milan Match Preview

11 May 2019 Keith M. ITALY: Serie A
ITALY: Serie A

AC Fiorentina

  • D
  • L
  • L
  • L
  • L

vs

Kick-off
18:30 GMT
11 May 2019

AC Milan

  • W
  • D
  • L
  • L
  • W

Kick-off
18:30 GMT 11 May 2019

The Fiorentina vs. Milan match will be played on Saturday, May 11, at the Artemio Franchi Stadium, Florence. Fiorentina is currently 13th at the table with 40 points, while Milan is 5th on the table with 59 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Fiorentina is in a series of four defeats in all competitions. Also, they haven't won a match since February! 13 matches had passed since then.
  • Milan won only two out of their last nine games in all competitions. Last weekend, they defeated Bologna by 2:1.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Fiorentina won three games, Milan had four victories, while three matches ended in a draw. In seven out of those ten matches we saw under 2.5 goals. Fiorentina is undefeated against Milan in their last four home games.

FIORENTINA NEWS

After they realized that European competitions are out of their reach, Fiorentina's game fell apart completely. We expect that many players will leave the club during the summer. Stefano Pioli already left the club and he was replaced by Vincenzo Montella, who will lead the team for the second time. Fiorentina is not in danger zone, but they should try to win some matches until the end of the season, because their current position on the table is way below their quality.

Latest matches: AC Fiorentina

05.05.2019 Seri FC Empoli AC Fiorentina 1:0 L
29.04.2019 Seri AC Fiorentina US Sassuolo 0:1 L
25.04.2019 Copp Atalanta Bergamasca AC Fiorentina 2:1 L
20.04.2019 Seri Juventus Turin AC Fiorentina 2:1 L
14.04.2019 Seri AC Fiorentina Bologna FC 0:0 D

MILAN NEWS

It seems that Milan is losing the battle with Atalanta, which is three points above them at the moment on the fourth place on the table. In addition, Torino is only two points below them, so Milan might even fail to qualify for Europa League, which would be regarded as a disaster. They are playing against Frosinone and SPAL until the end of the season and they should at least keep fifth position on the table.

Latest matches: AC Milan

06.05.2019 Seri AC Milan Bologna FC 2:1 W
28.04.2019 Seri Turin FC AC Milan 2:0 L
24.04.2019 Copp AC Milan Lazio Roma 0:1 L
20.04.2019 Seri Parma FC AC Milan 1:1 D
13.04.2019 Seri AC Milan Lazio Roma 1:0 W

SUMMING UP!

Milan is a favorite to win the upcoming game. We believe that we will see under 2.5 goals here.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration