Friday 5 Jan

Fiorentina vs. Inter Match Preview

04 Jan 2018 Keith M. ITALY: Serie A
ITALY: Serie A

AC Fiorentina

  • W
  • D
  • W
  • L
  • D


19:45 GMT
05 January 2018

Inter Milan

  • W
  • L
  • L
  • L
  • D

19:45 GMT 05 January 2018

The Fiorentina vs. Inter match will be played on Friday, January 5, at the Artemio Franchi Stadium, Florence. Fiorentina is currently 8th on the table with 27 points, while Inter is 3rd on the table with 41 points at the moment.


  • Fiorentina won only two out of their last six games in all competitions. In their last four matches we saw under 2.5 goals.
  • Inter is in a dreadful form currently - they haven't won in four straight matches. If we count the game against Pordenone in Italian Cup, which they won after a penalty shootout, the series stretches to six games. In five out of those six games Inter failed to score a single goal!


In their previous ten meetings, Fiorentina recorded six victories, while Inter had four wins. It is interesting that we saw the last draw in their matches five years ago! Also, in nine out of their last ten games we saw over 2.5 goals.


Fiorentina is undefeated in eight Serie A games in a row. They recorded a draw against strong teams such as Napoli, Milan and Lazio, while they mostly defeated weaker opponents, but their overall efficiency is bad - they scored more than one goal only once in those eight matches.

Latest matches: AC Fiorentina

30.12.2017 Seri AC Fiorentina AC Milan 1:1 D
26.12.2017 Copp Lazio Roma AC Fiorentina 1:0 L
22.12.2017 Seri Cagliari Calcio AC Fiorentina 0:1 W
17.12.2017 Seri AC Fiorentina Genoa FC 0:0 D
13.12.2017 Copp AC Fiorentina Sampdoria Genoa 3:2 W


Inter started the season with 16 games without a defeat in Serie A. After they stayed undefeated against Juventus in Torino, Inter became serious contender for the title in Serie A. Nobody knows what happened after that match, but they were easily defeated against Udinese and Sassuolo and after that they recorded a draw against Lazio. Now they are trailing by seven points behind the leaders Napoli, and their chances for the title are really slim.

Latest matches: Inter Milan

30.12.2017 Seri Inter Milan Lazio Roma 0:0 D
27.12.2017 Copp AC Milan Inter Milan 1:0 L
23.12.2017 Seri US Sassuolo Inter Milan 1:0 L
16.12.2017 Seri Inter Milan Udinese Calcio 1:3 L
12.12.2017 Copp Inter Milan Pordenone 5:4 W


Inter have to win the upcoming game to stay in the race for the title. Fiorentina will fight for the top six places for sure, but they will probably have to continue their search for points elsewhere.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal


By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Reset Password


Finish Registration