Saturday 8 Jul

Hacken vs. Malmo Match Preview

08 Jul 2017 Keith M. SWEDEN: Allsvenskan
SWEDEN: Allsvenskan

BK Hacken

  • D
  • L
  • L
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
16:00 GMT
08 July 2017

Malmo FF

  • L
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • W

Kick-off
16:00 GMT 08 July 2017

The Hacken vs. Malmo match will be played on Saturday, July 8, at the Bravida Arena, Goteborg. After 13 games in Swedish Allsvenskan, Hacken is 7th with 20 points, while Malmo is 1st on the table with 30 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Hacken was in three games winless streak in the league before they defeated Hammarby by 2:0 last weekend. Also, we saw under 2.5 goals in their last four games in the league.
  • Malmo is currently in a three-games winning streak in the domestic league. Malmo scored at least one goal in the league in eight consecutive games.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their last ten meetings, Hacken recorded five victories, Malmo had only two wins, while three matches ended in a draw. In seven out of those ten games, we saw over 2.5 goals. Also, it is fascinating that we saw six red cards in those ten games - these teams are great rivals on the pitch, and we may expect a fierce battle again!

HACKEN NEWS

In the last couple of seasons, Hacken found themselves in the middle of the table for most of the time. They wanted to fight for the top three positions, but they always fell short. This season will probably be the same, they are again in the middle of the table, with ten points less than the leader Malmo. However, they have an opportunity to cut that points difference to seven, if they defeat them this weekend. Also, Hacken relies on the tradition which gives them a confidence boost before the start of the match.

Latest matches: BK Hacken

03.07.2017 Alls BK Hacken Hammarby IF 2:0 W
27.06.2017 Club BK Hacken Aalborg BK 1:2 L
02.06.2017 Alls IF Elfsborg BK Hacken 2:0 L
29.05.2017 Alls BK Hacken Ostersunds FK 0:1 L
21.05.2017 Alls Athletic United BK Hacken 0:0 D

MALMO NEWS

Malmo looks sharp at the moment. After Norrkoping slipped off last weekend against Orebro, they are topping the table alone. With only one defeat from the start of the season, Malmo showed they are the biggest favorite for the title again.

Latest matches: Malmo FF

01.07.2017 Alls Malmo FF Athletic United 3:2 W
27.06.2017 Club Malmo FF NK Lokomotiva Zagreb 1:1 D
03.06.2017 Alls Jonkopings Sodra Malmo FF 1:2 W
29.05.2017 Alls AIK Malmo FF 0:1 W
21.05.2017 Alls Malmo FF IFK Norrkoping 1:2 L

SUMMING UP!

Hacken is traditionally a dangerous opponent for Malmo, but Malmo is a much better team than them at the moment. We expect an exciting game, with over 2.5 goals scored.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration