Monday 13 Aug

Haugesund vs. Valerenga Match Preview

12 Aug 2018 Keith M. NORWAY: Eliteserien
NORWAY: Eliteserien

Haugesund FK

  • W
  • D
  • L
  • W
  • W

vs

Kick-off
17:00 GMT
13 August 2018

Valerenga IF

  • W
  • L
  • D
  • L
  • D

Kick-off
17:00 GMT 13 August 2018

The Haugesund vs. Valerenga match will be played on Monday, August 13, at the Haugesund Stadium, Haugesund. This is the last match of Norwegian Eliteserien round 18. Haugesund is currently 3rd on the table with 31 points, while Valerenga is 9th on the table with 24 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Haugesund is currently in a series of three victories in all competitions. We saw over 2.5 goals in all those matches.
  • Valerenga failed to win in four games in a row. We saw over 2.5 goals in their last five games.

HEAD TO HEAD


In their previous ten meetings, Haugesund won three games, Valerenga had four wins, while three matches ended in a draw. We saw over 2.5 goals in their last three encounters.

HAUGESUND NEWS

Haugesund is in a great form this season. They didn't expect to fight for the place in European competitions, but they are third, with only five points less than second-placed Rosenborg at the moment. Haugesund is in a series of three victories, and they will try to extend that series against Valarenga. The last game they played against them at home was a goal fiesta - Haugesund won the match by 4:3! Haugesund should take advantage of their easier schedule - after Valerenga they will face Lillestrom and Stabaek, before they will play back-to-back matches against Rosenborg and the current leader Brann.

Latest matches: Haugesund FK

05.08.2018 Elit Tromso IL Haugesund FK 1:2 W
08.07.2018 Elit Haugesund FK Sandefjord Fotball 4:2 W
01.07.2018 Elit Stabaek Fotball Haugesund FK 2:1 L
24.06.2018 Elit Haugesund FK Lillestrom SK 2:2 D
13.06.2018 NM C Mjondalen Haugesund FK 8:9 W

VALERENGA NEWS

Valerenga is 10 points clear of the relegation zone, which was their first goal for the season. If they record a victory in the upcoming game against Haugesund, they might even fight for the top five position in the end of the season. On the other hand, they will surely be happy if they stay undefeated in the upcoming game.

Latest matches: Valerenga IF

05.08.2018 Elit Valerenga IF Sandefjord Fotball 2:2 D
08.07.2018 Elit Molde FK Valerenga IF 5:1 L
30.06.2018 Elit Valerenga IF Bodo/Glimt 2:2 D
24.06.2018 Elit Rosenborg BK Valerenga IF 3:0 L
14.06.2018 NM C Tromso IL Valerenga IF 7:8 W

SUMMING UP!


Haugesund is the favorite to win the upcoming game. We expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration