Friday 12 Jul

Hearts vs. Dundee Utd Match Preview

11 Jul 2019 Keith M. SCOTLAND: League Cup, Group A
SCOTLAND: League Cup, Group A

Heart of Midlothian

  • L
  • L
  • W
  • L
  • D

vs

Kick-off
18:45 GMT
12 July 2019

Dundee United

  • D
  • L
  • D
  • W
  • L

Kick-off
18:45 GMT 12 July 2019

The Hearts vs. Dundee Utd match will be played on Friday, July 12, at the Tynecastle Stadium, Edinburgh. This is the Scottish League Cup match.

STATS

  • Hearts recorded only one win during the offseason. It was a 7:0 win over lower tier Shelbourne. Apart from that, they suffered two defeats against Glenavon and Arbroath, while they recorded a draw against Inverness. In their last ten matches in all competitions they had only one win. In five out of the last seven matches we saw over 2.5 goals.
  • Dundee United had one win, one loss and one draw during the offseason. They aren't in a great form either - they recorded only one win in the last four matches. In the last two games they played we saw over 4.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Hearts recorded four wins, Dundee United also had four wins, while two matches ended in a draw. In seven out of those ten matches we saw over 2.5 goals.

HEARTS NEWS

Hearts board was unhappy after the previous season ended and they are confident that the next season will be much more successful for them. However, the offseason matches didn't show that, so Hearts is under an imperative to win the upcoming match against Dundee United and start the competitive season successfully.

Latest matches: Heart of Midlothian

08.07.2019 Club Heart of Midlothian Inverness Caledonian Thistle 1:1 D
06.07.2019 Club Glenavon FC Heart of Midlothian 2:1 L
01.07.2019 Club Shelbourne Dublin FC Heart of Midlothian 0:7 W
29.06.2019 Club Arbroath FC Heart of Midlothian 2:0 L
25.05.2019 Scot Heart of Midlothian Celtic FC 1:2 L

DUNDEE UNITED

Dundee United finished the last season on the second place in Scottish Championship, but they failed to qualify for the Premiership through the playoffs. So, their primary goal for the season is to win the first place in the league and qualify directly for the Premiership. They won't fly a white flag in the upcoming game, but the match is way more important to the hosts.

Latest matches: Dundee United

06.07.2019 Club Dumbarton FC Dundee United 3:2 L
05.07.2019 Club Brechin City FC Dundee United 0:6 W
29.06.2019 Club East Fife FC Dundee United 1:1 D
26.05.2019 Prem FC St Mirren Dundee United 3:1 L
23.05.2019 Prem Dundee United FC St Mirren 0:0 D

SUMMING UP!

Hearts is a favorite to win the upcoming match. We expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration