Tuesday 21 May

Hermannstadt vs. Botosani Match Preview

20 May 2019 Keith M. ROMANIA: Liga 1, Relegation round
ROMANIA: Liga 1, Relegation round

FC Hermanstadt

  • D
  • L
  • W
  • D
  • D

vs

Kick-off
15:30 GMT
21 May 2019

FC Botosani

  • W
  • D
  • W
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
15:30 GMT 21 May 2019

The Hermannstadt vs. Botosani match will be played on Tuesday, May 21, at the Municipal Stadium, Sibiu. This is the 12th round match of Romanian First League Play Out. Hermannstadt is currently 6th on the table with 24 points, while Botosani is 3rd on the table with 35 points.

STATS

  • Hermannstadt was defeated only once in their last six league matches. However, they won only one game in that period as well. In five out of those six matches we saw under 2.5 goals. In the match that ended with more than 2.5 goals scored, Gaz Metan defeated them by 4:1.
  • Botosani was defeated only once in their last seven matches. However, they recorded five victories during that period. In five out of those seven matches we saw under 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played only three times against each other in recent history, and all three matches were played this season. Botosani won two games, while one match ended in a draw. We saw under 2.5 goals in all games.

HERMANNSTADT NEWS

Hermannstadt is currently in the place that leads to addition playoffs, against the team from the second Romanian league. They will try to avoid that, but the primary goal is avoiding direct relegation. At the moment, they have two points more than their rival in the relegation zone, while the fifth-placed Voluntari is three points ahead of them. The eventual win against Botosani would be very important for them.

Latest matches: FC Hermanstadt

18.05.2019 Liga CS Municipal Studentesc Iasi FC Hermanstadt 1:1 D
15.05.2019 Liga FC Hermanstadt Dinamo Bucuresti 0:0 D
11.05.2019 Liga FC Hermanstadt CS Concordia Chiajna 1:0 W
03.05.2019 Liga CS Gaz Metan Medias FC Hermanstadt 4:1 L
27.04.2019 Liga FC Dunarea Calarasi FC Hermanstadt 0:0 D

BOTOSANI NEWS

Botosani is 11 points ahead of Hermannstadt and if they don't lose the upcoming game, they will practically secure the place in the First League for the upcoming season. Botosani is in a good form and they are conceding small amount of goals from their opponents and they are ready to beat Hermannstadt like they did only a month ago.

Latest matches: FC Botosani

17.05.2019 Liga FC Botosani CS Gaz Metan Medias 1:0 W
14.05.2019 Liga FC Dunarea Calarasi FC Botosani 0:2 W
10.05.2019 Liga FC Botosani CS Voluntari 2:0 W
03.05.2019 Liga CS Concordia Chiajna FC Botosani 2:2 D
28.04.2019 Liga FC Botosani CS Municipal Studentesc Iasi 3:0 W

SUMMING UP!

Hermannstadt has to beat Botosani in this game. We expect to see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration