Tuesday 27 Jun

Independiente vs Lanus Match Preview

26 Jun 2017 Keith M. ARGENTINA: Primera Division, Torneo Inicial
ARGENTINA: Primera Division, Torneo Inicial

CA Independiente

  • W
  • L
  • W
  • D
  • W

vs

Kick-off
23:30 GMT
27 June 2017

Atletico Lanus

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • W

Kick-off
23:30 GMT 27 June 2017

The Independiente vs. Lanus match will be played on Wednesday, June 28 at the Libertadores de America Stadium, Avellaneda. After 29 games in Argentinean Primera Division, Independiente is 6th on the table with 52 points, while Lanus is currently 9th on the table with 49 points.

STATS

  • Independiente recorded only one defeat in their last 21 games in all competitions - Boca Juniors beat them by 3:0in the beginning of June.
  • In three out of their last four games, we saw over 2.5 goals.
  • Lanus is currently in a series of eight games without a loss. Also, they had only one draw during that period.
  • In six out of the last seven games, we saw under 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Independiente had two victories, Lanus recorded five wins, while three matches ended in a draw. In eight out of those ten games, we saw under 2.5 goals. Independiente won both games at home.

INDEPENDIENTE NEWS

Independiente is currently only four points behind second-placed River Plate, but with only two victories in their last five games in the league, it seems that their form is on a downfall. Lanus is traditionally an adamant opponent for them, so we can conclude their self-confidence level isn't on the highest mark before the upcoming game.

Latest matches: CA Independiente

23.06.2017 Prim Union de Santa Fe CA Independiente 0:3 W
18.06.2017 Prim CA Independiente Club Olimpo 1:1 D
15.06.2017 Prim Defensa y Justicia CA Independiente 1:2 W
04.06.2017 Prim Boca Juniors CA Independiente 3:0 L
01.06.2017 Copa Alianza Lima CA Independiente 0:1 W

LANUS NEWS

Lanus and Racing are two teams that are currently in the best form in Argentina - they recorded four victories and one draw in their last five games. The terrible start of the season probably cost them finish in the top four, but their recent series of excellent results brought them back in the race - they are only five points behind fourth-placed Banfield. They beat Independiente on the road several times in the last couple of years, and they believe they can do that again.

Latest matches: Atletico Lanus

22.06.2017 Prim Atletico Lanus CA Huracan 2:0 W
18.06.2017 Prim Newell's Old Boys Atletico Lanus 1:1 D
08.06.2017 Copa Atletico Lanus Sportivo Barracas 5:1 W
03.06.2017 Prim Atletico Lanus Estudiantes de La Plata 1:0 W
28.05.2017 Prim Arsenal de Sarandi Atletico Lanus 0:2 W

SUMMING UP!

It is tough to predict the outcome of the upcoming match. We believe that under 2.5 goals will be scored in this game.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration