Tuesday 16 Apr

Juventus vs. Ajax Match Preview

16 Apr 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Champions League, Knockout stage
INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Champions League, Knockout stage

Juventus Turin

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • L

vs

Kick-off
19:00 GMT
16 April 2019

Ajax Amsterdam

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • W

Kick-off
19:00 GMT 16 April 2019

The Juventus vs. Ajax match will be played on Tuesday, April 16, at the Allianz Stadium, Torino. This is the Champions League quarterfinal second leg. The first match played in Amsterdam ended in a 1:1 draw.

STATS

  • Juventus won only three out of their last six matches in all competitions. In those six matches we saw under 3.5 goals every time.
  • Ajax is in a series of five matches without a defeat in all competitions. Except for that game against Juventus, we saw over 3.5 goals in other matches.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played only three matches against each other in recent history. Nine years ago, Juventus recorded a 2:1 win in Amsterdam, while the result in Torino was 0:0.

JUVENTUS NEWS

Juventus is not performing well in the league at the moment, but they already secured another championship title, so they can focus solely on Champions League. They had a solid result in Amsterdam, which gives them hope of comfortable going through to the next round. However, their performance level wasn't very high in Amsterdam and it wouldn't be undeserved if Ajax recorded a victory in the first match. We expect a different Juventus in the upcoming match. They should dictate the pace of the game and wait for the right chance to attack.

Latest matches: Juventus Turin

13.04.2019 Seri Spal 2013 Juventus Turin 2:1 L
10.04.2019 UEFA Ajax Amsterdam Juventus Turin 1:1 D
06.04.2019 Seri Juventus Turin AC Milan 2:1 W
02.04.2019 Seri Cagliari Calcio Juventus Turin 0:2 W
30.03.2019 Seri Juventus Turin FC Empoli 1:0 W

AJAX NEWS

Ajax returned to the first place in the Dutch League and they are having one of the best seasons, if not the best, in the 21st century. Ajax eliminated reigning champions of the competition, Real Madrid, and their self confidence level is really high at the moment. They believe they can eliminate another contender for the trophy - Juventus.

Latest matches: Ajax Amsterdam

13.04.2019 Ered Ajax Amsterdam SBV Excelsior 6:2 W
10.04.2019 UEFA Ajax Amsterdam Juventus Turin 1:1 D
06.04.2019 Ered Willem II Tilburg Ajax Amsterdam 1:4 W
03.04.2019 Ered FC Emmen Ajax Amsterdam 2:5 W
31.03.2019 Ered Ajax Amsterdam PSV Eindhoven 3:1 W

SUMMING UP!

Juventus is a favorite to win the upcoming match. However, Ajax will not surrender and we believe that they will be able to score at least one goal.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration