Friday 3 May

Juventus vs. Torino Match Preview

02 May 2019 Keith M. ITALY: Serie A
ITALY: Serie A

Juventus Turin

  • D
  • L
  • L
  • W
  • D

vs

Kick-off
18:30 GMT
03 May 2019

Turin FC

  • W
  • D
  • D
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
18:30 GMT 03 May 2019

The Juventus vs. Torino match will be played on Friday, May 3, at the Allianz Stadium, Torino. This is the first match of 35th Serie A round. Juventus is already secured another title and they have 88 points, while Torino is 7th with 56 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Juventus lost two out of their last five matches in all competitions. They conceded at least one goal in six consecutive matches and we saw 2-3 goals in their last seven matches in all competitions!
  • Torino is undefeated in six consecutive games. We saw under 2.5 goals in their last four matches in Serie A.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Juventus recorded eight wins, Torino had only one victory, while one match ended in a draw. Juventus is in a series of four wins against Torino and Torino failed to score a single goal in those four matches. In six out of those ten games we saw over 2.5 goals, but in the last five matches we saw under 2.5 goals four times.

JUVENTUS NEWS

After a shock defeat at home against Ajax, and elimination from Champions League, Juventus recorded one victory and one draw in Serie A. They are 18 points in front of Napoli and the Old Lady from Torino won a new championship title already. Therefore, they might perform worse than expected against their local rivals, who are fighting for the place in Europa League.

Latest matches: Juventus Turin

27.04.2019 Seri Inter Milan Juventus Turin 1:1 D
20.04.2019 Seri Juventus Turin AC Fiorentina 2:1 W
16.04.2019 UEFA Juventus Turin Ajax Amsterdam 1:2 L
13.04.2019 Seri Spal 2013 Juventus Turin 2:1 L
10.04.2019 UEFA Ajax Amsterdam Juventus Turin 1:1 D

TORINO NEWS

Torino is in an excellent form at the moment - they lost only one out of the last 14 Serie A matches. And that loss was a home defeat against Bologna, which was fighting against relegation at the time. Torino is only one point behind sixth-placed Milan and three points behind fourth-placed Atalanta, so with a victory in the upcoming match, their European dreams will be very much alive.

Latest matches: Turin FC

28.04.2019 Seri Turin FC AC Milan 2:0 W
20.04.2019 Seri Genoa FC Turin FC 0:1 W
14.04.2019 Seri Turin FC Cagliari Calcio 1:1 D
06.04.2019 Seri Parma FC Turin FC 0:0 D
03.04.2019 Seri Turin FC Sampdoria Genoa 2:1 W

SUMMING UP!

Juventus is a favorite, but it won't be too surprising if Torino snatch a point out of this game. We believe that we would see 2-3 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration