Sunday 20 May

Lazio vs. Inter Match Preview

19 May 2018 Keith M. ITALY: Serie A
ITALY: Serie A

Lazio Roma

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • D

vs

Kick-off
18:45 GMT
20 May 2018

Inter Milan

  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W
  • L

Kick-off
18:45 GMT 20 May 2018

The Lazio vs. Inter match will be played on Sunday, May 20, at the Olympic Stadium, Rome. This is the derby game of Serie A final round. Lazio is currently 4th on the table with 72 points, while Inter is currently 5th on the table with 69 points. If Inter win the upcoming game by four goals margin, they will finish fourth instead of Lazio.

STATS

  • Lazio is in a six games undefeated streak in Serie A. In three out of their last five matches we saw over 3.5 goals.
  • Inter was defeated twice in their last three games. Interestingly, they lost both games at home. In their last six away games in Serie they were defeated only once.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Lazio recorded four victories, Inter also had four wins, while two matches ended in a draw. In seven out of those ten games we saw over 2.5 goals.

LAZIO NEWS

Lazio needs only a draw to secure the fourth place and qualify for Champions League. Even if they suffer a defeat by less than four goals, they will stay fourth anyway, but they must be cautious - Inter is not an opponent that should be underestimated. Lazio is satisfied with their season, and they can still finish third, if Roma lose their last match of the season, against Sassuolo, but that is not likely to happen.

Latest matches: Lazio Roma

13.05.2018 Seri FC Crotone Lazio Roma 2:2 D
06.05.2018 Seri Lazio Roma Atalanta Bergamasca 1:1 D
29.04.2018 Seri Turin FC Lazio Roma 0:1 W
22.04.2018 Seri Lazio Roma Sampdoria Genoa 4:0 W
18.04.2018 Seri AC Fiorentina Lazio Roma 3:4 W

INTER NEWS

Inter expected at least top four finish, especially after they had a strong start of the season. However, as the season progressed, their performance level dropped and in the end they will probably finish fifth. Luciano Spalletti might leave the club after only one season and we expect another turbulent summer in Milano.

Latest matches: Inter Milan

12.05.2018 Seri Inter Milan US Sassuolo 1:2 L
06.05.2018 Seri Udinese Calcio Inter Milan 0:4 W
28.04.2018 Seri Inter Milan Juventus Turin 2:3 L
22.04.2018 Seri AC Chievo Verona Inter Milan 1:2 W
17.04.2018 Seri Inter Milan Cagliari Calcio 4:0 W

SUMMING UP!

We expect to see many goals in the upcoming games, like always when these two teams are playing against each other in the final rounds of the season.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration