Friday 15 Mar

Lille vs. Monaco Match Preview

13 Mar 2019 Keith M. FRANCE: Ligue 1
FRANCE: Ligue 1

Lille OSC

  • W
  • D
  • D
  • W
  • W

vs

Kick-off
19:45 GMT
15 March 2019

AS Monaco

  • D
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • D

Kick-off
19:45 GMT 15 March 2019

The Lille vs. Monaco match will be played on Friday, March 15, at the Pierre Mauroy Stadium, Lille. This is the first match of Ligue 1 round 29. Lille is currently 2nd on the table with 57 points, while Monaco is 17th on the table with 27 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Lille is undefeated in five matches in a row. They suffered only one defeat in the last twelve matches. We saw under 2.5 goals in their last five games.
  • Monaco is undefeated in six matches in a row. In their last two matches we saw a draw. Monaco scored at least one goal in seven consecutive games.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their last ten games, Lille recorded only one win, Monaco had six victories, while three matches ended in a draw. In six out of those ten games we saw over 2.5 goals. Lille failed to score against Monaco in five out of these ten occasions.

LILLE NEWS

Lille is having a successful season so far. They are too far away from the leaders, but they also have seven-point advantage over the third-placed Lyon, so they should be safe in the top two and qualify directly for Champions League. However, until the end of the season, they will have to face both PSG and Lyon, so it is very important for them to win as many points as possible in other matches. In-form Monaco poses a threat to them, and a win in the upcoming game can be crucial for their success.

Latest matches: Lille OSC

10.03.2019 Ligu AS Saint Etienne Lille OSC 0:1 W
03.03.2019 Ligu Lille OSC Dijon FCO 1:0 W
22.02.2019 Ligu Racing Strasbourg Lille OSC 1:1 D
17.02.2019 Ligu Lille OSC Montpellier HSC 0:0 D
10.02.2019 Ligu EA Guingamp Lille OSC 0:2 W

MONACO NEWS

After Leonardo Jardim returned to the club, Monaco started performing much better. They are six points above the relegation zone already and they expect to climb up the table further. The match against the second-placed team in the league is perfect for them to measure their current form.

Latest matches: AS Monaco

09.03.2019 Ligu AS Monaco FC Girondins Bordeaux 1:1 D
02.03.2019 Ligu SCO Angers AS Monaco 2:2 D
24.02.2019 Ligu AS Monaco Olympique Lyon 2:0 W
16.02.2019 Ligu AS Monaco FC Nantes 1:0 W
10.02.2019 Ligu Montpellier HSC AS Monaco 2:2 D

SUMMING UP!

It is hard to predict the winner of this match. We expect to see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration