Friday 11 Jan

Lyon vs. Reims Match Preview

11 Jan 2019 Keith M. FRANCE: Ligue 1
FRANCE: Ligue 1

Olympique Lyon

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • W
  • L

vs

Kick-off
19:45 GMT
11 January 2019

Stade Reims

  • L
  • D
  • W
  • D
  • W

Kick-off
19:45 GMT 11 January 2019

The Lyon vs. Reims match will be played on Friday, January 11, at the Groupama Stadium, Lyon. Lyon is currently 3rd on Ligue 1 table with 32 points, while Reims is 9th with 26 points at the moment. Lyon has a game in hand.

STATS

  • Lyon was in a series of five matches without a defeat, before they lost the match in League Cup against Strasbourg last weekend. They scored at least one goal in six consecutive games.
  • Reims is in a series of four games without a defeat. In three out of those four games they played at home and we saw both teams scoring at least once, also in three out of four matches.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Lyon recorded six victories, while Reims won four matches. It is interesting that we never saw a draw in the matches between these two teams, since Reims achieved promotion to Ligue 1 in 2012 for the first time in the 21st century. In six out of those ten games one team didn't score a single goal.

LYON NEWS

Lyon board is happy with the season so far, but they have an ambition to finish second, behind PSG. Lille is two poins ahead of them at the moment, but Lyon has a game in hand. Lyon must win all home matches against the teams from the bottom and middle of the table in order to fulfill their season goal.

Latest matches: Olympique Lyon

08.01.2019 Coup Olympique Lyon Racing Strasbourg 1:2 L
05.01.2019 Coup Bourges Olympique Lyon 0:2 W
22.12.2018 Ligu Montpellier HSC Olympique Lyon 1:1 D
19.12.2018 Coup SC Amiens Olympique Lyon 2:3 W
16.12.2018 Ligu Olympique Lyon AS Monaco 3:0 W

REIMS NEWS

Reims is currently 9th, but with only six points less than Lyon. With the eventual victory, Reims might even get into the race for the top six, but it is unrealistic to expect. They will certainly be happy with a mid-table finish.

Latest matches: Stade Reims

06.01.2019 Coup Stade Reims RC Lens 2:0 W
22.12.2018 Ligu Stade Reims SM Caen 2:2 D
15.12.2018 Ligu Stade Reims Racing Strasbourg 2:1 W
09.12.2018 Ligu Lille OSC Stade Reims 1:1 D
05.12.2018 Ligu Stade Reims Toulouse FC 0:1 L

SUMMING UP!

Lyon is the favorite to win the upcoming game. We believe that we will see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration