Monday 17 Apr

Middlesbrough vs Arsenal Match Preview

17 Apr 2017 Keith M. ENGLAND: Premier League
ENGLAND: Premier League

Middlesbrough FC

  • L
  • L
  • D
  • L
  • D

vs

Kick-off
19:00 GMT
17 April 2017

Arsenal FC

  • W
  • L
  • D
  • W
  • L

Kick-off
19:00 GMT 17 April 2017

The Middlesbrough vs Arsenal match will be played on Monday, April 17, at the Riverside Stadium, Middlesbrough. Middlesbrough is currently 19th on the table with 24 points, while Arsenal is 7th on the table with 54 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Middlesbrough is a series of 7 games without a victory in all competitions. During that period, they recorded only two draws. Also, in 5 out of those 7 matches, Middlesbrough failed to score a single goal.
  • Arsenal is not in a particularly good form either. They recorded only two wins in their last 7 games in all competitions. Crystal Palace outclassed them last week and defeated them by 3-0!

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous 10 meetings, Arsenal recorded 3 wins, Middlesbrough had 2 victories, while 5 matches ended in a draw. In the first game played at Emirates, we saw a goalless draw. In their last 5 games, we saw under 2.5 goals.

MIDDLESBROUGH NEWS

Middlesbrough still hopes that they will stay in the league. However, with 6 points less than Hull, and two games in hand, they have to start a series of victories to survive. If we look at their schedule, we will see that they will face Chelsea, Manchester City, and Liverpool and they will have to record the best performances in the season to save themselves. It is hard to expect that.

Latest matches: Middlesbrough FC

08.04.2017 Prem Middlesbrough FC Burnley FC 0:0 D
05.04.2017 Prem Hull City Middlesbrough FC 4:2 L
02.04.2017 Prem Swansea City Middlesbrough FC 0:0 D
19.03.2017 Prem Middlesbrough FC Manchester United 1:3 L
11.03.2017 FA C Middlesbrough FC Manchester City 0:2 L

ARSENAL NEWS

For the first time in Arsene Wenger era, there is a realistic possibility that Arsenal won't finish the league in the top 4. Wenger might leave the club as well as the star player Alexis Sanchez and some other important first team players. The atmosphere in the club is probably the worst in the past couple of years, but Arsenal has no choice but to win in every match until the end and to try to save the season.

Latest matches: Arsenal FC

10.04.2017 Prem Crystal Palace Arsenal FC 3:0 L
05.04.2017 Prem Arsenal FC West Ham United 3:0 W
02.04.2017 Prem Arsenal FC Manchester City 2:2 D
18.03.2017 Prem West Bromwich Albion Arsenal FC 3:1 L
11.03.2017 FA C Arsenal FC Lincoln City 5:0 W

SUMMING UP!


Both teams have to win the upcoming game. We will probably see a nervous match, with under 2.5 goals. However, Arsenal is a much better team on paper, and they should win this game.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration