Saturday 26 Jan

Milan vs. Napoli Match Preview

26 Jan 2019 Keith M. ITALY: Serie A
ITALY: Serie A

AC Milan

  • D
  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
19:30 GMT
26 January 2019

SSC Napoli

  • W
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
19:30 GMT 26 January 2019

The Milan vs. Napoli match will be played on Saturday, January 26, at the Giuseppe Meazza Stadium, Milano. Milan is currently 4th on the table with 34 points, while Napoli is 2nd with 47 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Milan was defeated only once in their last five matches in all competitions - against Juventus, in the Super Cup. In six out of their last seven matches we saw under 2.5 goals.
  • Napoli suffered only two defeats in their last 19 matches in all competitions. However, they played on the road both times, and one of those matches they lost on this same stadium against Inter, a month ago.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Milan recorded only one victory, Napoli had seven wins, while two matches ended in a draw. Milan failed to defeat Napoli since 2014. In their last three matches at Giuseppe Meazza, Napoli recorded two wins and one game ended in a draw. In seven out of those last ten games we saw over 2.5 goals.

MILAN NEWS

Milan stabilized their form in the last couple of weeks and they are expecting the derby match against Napoli fairly confident. Of course, Milan's ultimate goal in the season is to finish in the top four. Roma is only one point behind them, and they are also playing better and better, so Milan will have to beat Napoli in order to stay in front of them. Of course, it is easier said then done, and we shouldn't expect ultra-offensive squad from the hosts, they will have to save their net first.

Latest matches: AC Milan

21.01.2019 Seri Genoa FC AC Milan 0:2 W
16.01.2019 Supe Juventus Turin AC Milan 1:0 L
12.01.2019 Copp Sampdoria Genoa AC Milan 0:2 W
29.12.2018 Seri AC Milan Spal 2013 2:1 W
26.12.2018 Seri Frosinone Calcio AC Milan 0:0 D

NAPOLI NEWS

Napoli still dreams about title and if they want to keep the dream alive they have to win all matches until the end of the season. They won't be happy with a point from this match, so they will attack Milan for sure.

Latest matches: SSC Napoli

20.01.2019 Seri SSC Napoli Lazio Roma 2:1 W
13.01.2019 Copp SSC Napoli US Sassuolo 2:0 W
29.12.2018 Seri SSC Napoli Bologna FC 3:2 W
26.12.2018 Seri Inter Milan SSC Napoli 1:0 L
22.12.2018 Seri SSC Napoli Spal 2013 1:0 W

SUMMING UP!

Napoli is a favorite to win the upcoming match and we expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration