Saturday 9 Mar

Monaco vs. Bordeaux Match Preview

09 Mar 2019 Keith M. FRANCE: Ligue 1
FRANCE: Ligue 1

AS Monaco

  • W
  • D
  • W
  • W
  • D

vs

Kick-off
19:00 GMT
09 March 2019

FC Girondins Bordeaux

  • L
  • W
  • D
  • L
  • L

Kick-off
19:00 GMT 09 March 2019

The Monaco vs. Bordeaux match will be played on Saturday, March 9, at the Louis II Stadium, Monaco. Monaco is currently 16th on the table with 26 points, while Bordeaux is 13th with 32 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Monaco is undefeated in five games in a row. That's the best series of results they had from the start of the season! In four out of their last six matches we saw over 2.5 goals.
  • Bordeaux won only one out of their last eight matches in all competitions. In four out of the last six matches we saw under 2.5 goals, and the remaining games ended with exactly three goals scored.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Monaco recorded four wins, Bordeaux had five victories, while only one match ended in a draw. In eight out of those ten matches we saw over 2.5 goals. Bordeaux managed to beat Monaco at Louis II stadium only once during this period.

MONACO NEWS

After Leonardo Jardim got back to the club, Monaco finally started performing better. At the moment, they are six points clear above the relegation zone, and with a series of victories in the next couple of matches, they will be finally safe in the middle of the table. With an eventual victory against Bordeaux, they would close the gap to the 13th placed team on the team to only three points and continue climbing up.

Latest matches: AS Monaco

02.03.2019 Ligu SCO Angers AS Monaco 2:2 D
24.02.2019 Ligu AS Monaco Olympique Lyon 2:0 W
16.02.2019 Ligu AS Monaco FC Nantes 1:0 W
10.02.2019 Ligu Montpellier HSC AS Monaco 2:2 D
02.02.2019 Ligu AS Monaco Toulouse FC 2:1 W

BORDEAUX NEWS

Bordeaux had a dreadful February and the beginning of March was equally disappointing for them. If they don't find the form shortly, they will further drop the table and get near the relegation zone, although it is hard to expect their battle against it, since they are 12 points clear above the line at the moment.

Latest matches: FC Girondins Bordeaux

05.03.2019 Ligu FC Girondins Bordeaux Montpellier HSC 1:2 L
24.02.2019 Ligu FC Nantes FC Girondins Bordeaux 1:0 L
20.02.2019 Ligu FC Girondins Bordeaux EA Guingamp 0:0 D
17.02.2019 Ligu FC Girondins Bordeaux Toulouse FC 2:1 W
09.02.2019 Ligu Paris St Germain FC Girondins Bordeaux 1:0 L

SUMMING UP!

Monaco is a favorite to win the upcoming match. We expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration