Tuesday 22 Jan

Monaco vs. Metz Match Preview

22 Jan 2019 Keith M. FRANCE: Coupe de France
FRANCE: Coupe de France

AS Monaco

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • D
  • L

vs

Kick-off
20:00 GMT
22 January 2019

FC Metz

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L

Kick-off
20:00 GMT 22 January 2019

The Monaco vs. Metz match will be played on Tuesday, January 22, at the Louis II Stadium. This is one of the matches in the best of 32 round of French Cup. In the previous round, Monaco eliminated Canet Roussillon by 1:0, while Metz was better than Olympique St. Quentin by 2:1 after the extra time.

STATS

  • Monaco is currently in a series of three matches without a victory in all competitions. Last weekend, they suffered a humiliating 5:1 defeat against Strasbourg at home. However, in six out of their last seven matches in all competitions we saw under 2.5 goals.
  • Metz was in a series of nine matches without a defeat in all competitions, before they were defeated by the hands of Clermont last weekend. The result was 2:1. In seven out of their last nine games we saw under 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

Monaco is in a series of seven victories against Metz. In three out of their last five matches we saw over 2.5 goals. Metz recorded the last victory against Monaco in 2011.

MONACO NEWS

Monaco is in a real danger to get relegated to Ligue 2. It is still unclear what happened to them in this season, and every time we think they are playing better, Monaco suffer a horrible defeat, just like last weekend against Strasbourg. Realistically speaking, French Cup is not the most important competition to them at the moment, but they are still the favorites to win the match against Ligue 2 team.

Latest matches: AS Monaco

19.01.2019 Ligu AS Monaco Racing Strasbourg 1:5 L
16.01.2019 Ligu AS Monaco OGC Nice 1:1 D
13.01.2019 Ligu Olympique Marseille AS Monaco 1:1 D
09.01.2019 Coup AS Monaco Stade Rennes 9:8 W
06.01.2019 Coup Canet Roussillon AS Monaco 0:1 W

METZ NEWS

Unlike Monaco, Metz is having a successful season so far, and there is a strong possibility that they will achieve promotion in the end of the season. So, French Cup is not their priority as well, but they will certainly try to surprise the hosts and see how they fare against the Ligue 1 team at the moment.

Latest matches: FC Metz

18.01.2019 Ligu FC Metz Clermont Foot 1:2 L
11.01.2019 Ligu US Orleans 45 FC Metz 0:1 W
05.01.2019 Coup Saint-Quentin FC Metz 1:2 W
17.12.2018 Ligu Valenciennes FC FC Metz 0:2 W
09.12.2018 Coup CMS Oissel FC Metz 0:1 W

SUMMING UP!

We expect to see under 2.5 goals in the upcoming game.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration