Friday 28 Jun

Morocco vs. Ivory Coast Match Preview

27 Jun 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL: Africa Cup of Nations, Group D
INTERNATIONAL: Africa Cup of Nations, Group D

Morocco

  • D
  • L
  • L
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
17:00 GMT
28 June 2019

Ivory Coast

  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
17:00 GMT 28 June 2019

The Morocco vs. Ivory Coast match will be played on Friday, June 28, at the Salam Stadium, Cairo. This is the Africa Cup of Nations group D second round match. In the first round, Morocco defeated Namibia by 1:0, while Ivory Coast was better than South Africa with the same result.

STATS

  • Morocco failed to win four matches in a row before they got that 1:0 win in the first round over Namibia. In six out of their last seven games we saw under 2.5 goals. However, in that one match that we saw over 2.5 goals, five goals were scored.
  • Ivory Coast was defeated only once in their previous 13 matches in all competitions. In five out of the last eight games we saw under 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played against each 13 times up to date. Morocco won only three out of those 13 matches, but in the last two games they played against Ivory Coast, they recorded a win. Ivory Coast has five wins against Morocco, while five matches ended in a draw as well. In their last six matches under 2.5 goals were scored.

MOROCCO NEWS

Morocco didn't perform as expected in the first round match against Namibia. They won that game, but only after Keimuine scored an own goal in the last minutes of the match. Their best attacking players, Amrabat and Ziyech, will have to play much better in the upcoming game against Ivory Coast, if Morocco wants to win that game.

Latest matches: Morocco

23.06.2019 Afri Morocco Namibia 1:0 W
16.06.2019 Int. Morocco Zambia 2:3 L
12.06.2019 Int. Morocco Gambia 0:1 L
26.03.2019 Int. Morocco Argentina 0:1 L
22.03.2019 Afri Malawi Morocco 0:0 D

IVORY COAST NEWS

Ivory Coast is one of the squads with the most depth on the tournament. Wilfried Zaha started the first round match from the bench, while Bony didn't even play in that game. If they beat Morocco, Ivory Coast would secure the spot in the second round.

Latest matches: Ivory Coast

24.06.2019 Afri Ivory Coast South Africa 1:0 W
19.06.2019 Int. Ivory Coast Zambia 4:1 W
15.06.2019 Int. Uganda Ivory Coast 1:0 L
07.06.2019 Int. Ivory Coast Comoros 3:1 W
26.03.2019 Int. Ivory Coast Liberia 1:0 W

SUMMING UP!

Ivory Coast is a favorite to win the upcoming game. We expect to see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration