Thursday 20 Jun

Paraguay vs. Argentina Match Preview

19 Jun 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL: Copa America, Group B
INTERNATIONAL: Copa America, Group B

Argentina

  • W
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • L

vs

Kick-off
00:30 GMT
20 June 2019

Paraguay

  • L
  • L
  • D
  • W
  • D

Kick-off
00:30 GMT 20 June 2019

The Paraguay vs. Argentina match will be played on Thursday, June 20, at the Mineirao Stadium, Belo Horizonte. This is the second round match of Copa America group B. In the first round, Paraguay played 2:2 against Qatar, while Argentina was defeated against Columbia by 2:0.

STATS

  • Argentina won four and lost three games in their last seven matches in all competitions. We saw under 2.5 goals in five out of those seven matches.
  • Paraguay is in a series of three matches without a defeat. However, they recorded only one win in the last nine games in all competitions.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Argentina recorded six wins, Paraguay had two victories, while two matches ended in a draw. Paraguay won the last match between these two teams and we saw over 3.5 goals in five out of those ten games. In four out of those six wins for Argentina, they scored at least three goals.

PARAGUAY NEWS

Paraguay failed to win the match against Qatar, and now they should stay undefeated against Argentina in order to keep some chances to qualify for the knockout phase of the tournament. Paraguay is not in a great form currently, but their self confidence before this match is reasonably high, because of the previous game they played and won against Argentina.

Latest matches: Paraguay

16.06.2019 Copa Paraguay Qatar 2:2 D
09.06.2019 Int. Paraguay Guatemala 2:0 W
05.06.2019 Int. Paraguay Honduras 1:1 D
27.03.2019 Int. Mexico Paraguay 4:2 L
23.03.2019 Int. Peru Paraguay 1:0 L

ARGENTINA NEWS

Argentina suffered a shocking defeat against Colombia in the first round and now they need to win the remaining two matches in order to qualify for the knockout phase of the tournament. There is still a possibility that they qualify as one of the best third placed teams, but they don't want to think about it.

Latest matches: Argentina

15.06.2019 Copa Argentina Colombia 0:2 L
08.06.2019 Int. Argentina Nicaragua 5:1 W
26.03.2019 Int. Morocco Argentina 0:1 W
22.03.2019 Int. Argentina Venezuela 1:3 L
21.11.2018 Int. Argentina Mexico 2:0 W

SUMMING UP!

Argentina is the absolute favorite of the upcoming match. We believe that we will see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration