Wednesday 27 Feb

Real Madrid vs. Barcelona Match Preview

26 Feb 2019 Keith M. SPAIN: Copa del Rey
SPAIN: Copa del Rey

Real Madrid

  • D
  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
20:00 GMT
27 February 2019

FC Barcelona

  • D
  • D
  • W
  • D
  • W

Kick-off
20:00 GMT 27 February 2019

The Real Madrid vs. Barcelona match will be played on Wednesday, February 26, at the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium, Madrid. This is the second semifinal leg of Copa del Rey. In the first match played in Barcelona, the result was 1:1.

STATS

  • Real Madrid was in a series of eight matches without a defeat, before a shocking home defeat against Girona. Last weekend they defeated Levante and saved a glimpse of hope in the race for the title.
  • Barcelona is undefeated in their last eight matches in all competitions, but they recorded four draws in their last six matches. Also, in four out of the last five matches we saw under 2.5 goals, which is very uncharacteristic for Barcelona.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Real Madrid recorded three wins, Barcelona had four wins, while three matches ended in a draw. In seven out of those ten matches we saw over 2.5 goals, and we even saw over 4.5 goals three times! Also, in only two occasions one team failed to score.

REAL MADRID NEWS

Real Madrid will decide the fate of both domestic competitions this week. First, they will play against Barcelona in Copa del Rey and right after that they will face the same opponent in La Liga. If they win both matches, they might have a chance to close the gap in league and finally win the title. Of course, even a goalless draw is enough for them to qualify for the final, but that's hardly an option - we haven't seen a goalless draw between these two teams since 2002!

Latest matches: Real Madrid

24.02.2019 LaLi Levante UD Real Madrid 1:2 W
17.02.2019 LaLi Real Madrid Girona FC 1:2 L
13.02.2019 UEFA Ajax Amsterdam Real Madrid 1:2 W
09.02.2019 LaLi Atletico Madrid Real Madrid 1:3 W
06.02.2019 Copa FC Barcelona Real Madrid 1:1 D

BARCELONA NEWS

Barcelona failed to defeat Real at Camp Nou and they will now have a tougher task to win at Santiago Bernabeu. If they manage to score at least two goals, their chances to qualify for the final are getting better.

Latest matches: FC Barcelona

23.02.2019 LaLi Sevilla FC FC Barcelona 2:4 W
19.02.2019 UEFA Olympique Lyon FC Barcelona 0:0 D
16.02.2019 LaLi FC Barcelona Real Valladolid 1:0 W
10.02.2019 LaLi Athletic Bilbao FC Barcelona 0:0 D
06.02.2019 Copa FC Barcelona Real Madrid 1:1 D

SUMMING UP!

Real Madrid is a slight favorite to win the upcoming game. We expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration