Wednesday 9 Jan

Real Madrid vs. Leganes Match Preview

09 Jan 2019 Keith M. SPAIN: Copa del Rey
SPAIN: Copa del Rey

Real Madrid

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • L

vs

Kick-off
20:30 GMT
09 January 2019

CD Leganes

  • W
  • D
  • D
  • D
  • L

Kick-off
20:30 GMT 09 January 2019

The Real Madrid vs. Leganes match will be played on Wednesday, January 9, at the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium, Madrid. This is the first leg of Coppa del Rey 8th finals. In the previous round, Real Madrid eliminated Melilla by 10:1 on aggregate, while Leganes was better than Rayo Vallecano buy 3:2 on aggregate.

STATS

  • Real Madrid failed to win in their last two matches they played. We saw over 3.5 goals in three out of their last four matches in all competitions.
  • Leganes failed to record a victory in their previous four matches. We saw under 2.5 goals in their last five games in all competitions.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played seven times against each other since 2016, when Leganes achieved promotion to La Liga. In this period, Real Madrid recorded six wins, while Leganes had only one victory. It is interesting that the only victory for Leganes came on Santiago Bernabeu in the last season, in Coppa del Rey match.

REAL MADRID NEWS

After having a solid start on Real Madrid bench, Santiago Sollari failed to record a victory in his last two encounters against Villareal and Real Sociedad and allowed Barcelona to extended their lead to 10 points. Coppa del Rey is low on his list of priorities, but the third match in the row without a win would be too much. Therefore, we should expect that Real will be motivated to win the upcoming match.

Latest matches: Real Madrid

06.01.2019 LaLi Real Madrid Real Sociedad 0:2 L
03.01.2019 LaLi Villarreal CF Real Madrid 2:2 D
22.12.2018 Club Real Madrid Al-Ain 4:1 W
19.12.2018 Club Kashima Antlers Real Madrid 1:3 W
15.12.2018 LaLi Real Madrid Rayo Vallecano 1:0 W

LEGANES NEWS

Leganes is only two points above the relegation line at the moment, so they are also focused on La Liga. However, they know how to eliminate Real Madrid from Coppa del Rey - they did that in the last season and they will try to do that again.

Latest matches: CD Leganes

04.01.2019 LaLi Espanyol Barcelona CD Leganes 1:0 L
23.12.2018 LaLi CD Leganes Sevilla FC 1:1 D
14.12.2018 LaLi Celta de Vigo CD Leganes 0:0 D
07.12.2018 LaLi CD Leganes Getafe CF 1:1 D
04.12.2018 Copa Rayo Vallecano CD Leganes 0:1 W

SUMMING UP!

Real Madrid is the absolute favorite to win the upcoming game. We expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration