Saturday 29 Apr

Real Madrid vs Valencia Match Preview

28 Apr 2017 Stuart S. SPAIN: LaLiga
SPAIN: LaLiga

Real Madrid

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
14:15 GMT
29 April 2017

Valencia CF

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • L
  • L

Kick-off
14:15 GMT 29 April 2017

The Real Madrid vs Valencia match will be played on Saturday, April 29, at the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium, Madrid. Real Madrid is currently second on the table with 78 points and a game in hand, while Valencia is 12th on the table with 40 points at the moment.

STATS

  • Real Madrid was defeated only once in the last 14 games in all competitions, but that failure can ultimately cost them the title - last week Barcelona defeated them in El Classico by 3-2. In their last 4 games, we saw over 4.5 goals.
  • Valencia is currently in a series of 3 games without a victory in Primera. Before this bad series, they had 3 wins in a row.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous 10 meetings, Real Madrid recorded 4 victories, Valencia had 2 wins, while 4 games ended in a draw. In their last 8 games, we saw over 2.5 goals.

REAL MADRID NEWS

Real Madrid was defeated in El Classico, and Barcelona sat on the top of the table after that match. However, Real Madrid reacted well after that loss, in their last game, they beat Deportivo La Coruna by 6-2 on the road. Also, Real has a game in hand, so if they win every match until the end of the season, they will win the title.

Latest matches: Real Madrid

26.04.2017 LaLi Deportivo La Coruna Real Madrid 2:6 W
23.04.2017 LaLi Real Madrid FC Barcelona 2:3 L
18.04.2017 UEFA Real Madrid Bayern Munich 4:2 W
15.04.2017 LaLi Sporting Gijon Real Madrid 2:3 W
12.04.2017 UEFA Bayern Munich Real Madrid 1:2 W

VALENCIA NEWS

Valencia is one of the biggest disappointments in this season. They are in the lower half of the table, out of the battle against relegation, but too far away from the top of the table, where they were expecting to be before the start of the season. It is clear that we will see a turbulent summer at Mestalla, they are eagerly waiting for the end of this nightmare season, and they don't expect much from the match against Real Madrid.

Latest matches: Valencia CF

26.04.2017 LaLi Valencia CF Real Sociedad 2:3 L
22.04.2017 LaLi Malaga CF Valencia CF 2:0 L
16.04.2017 LaLi Valencia CF Sevilla FC 0:0 D
09.04.2017 LaLi Granada CF Valencia CF 1:3 W
06.04.2017 LaLi Valencia CF Celta de Vigo 3:2 W

SUMMING UP!

Everything except an easy victory for Real Madrid would be a surprise in the upcoming game. We expect an attractive match, with lots of goals.

About the author - Stuart S.

An English freelance sports writer, Stuart has written the Arsenal blog A Cultured Left Foot since 2006, as well as numerous betting previews and articles.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration