Wednesday 18 Jul

Rosenborg vs. Valur Match Preview

16 Jul 2018 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Champions League, Qualification
INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Champions League, Qualification

Rosenborg BK

  • L
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L

vs

Kick-off
17:45 GMT
18 July 2018

Valur Reykjavik

  • W
  • L
  • W
  • D
  • W

Kick-off
17:45 GMT 18 July 2018

The Rosenborg vs. Valur match will be played on Wednesday, July 18, at the Lerkendal Stadium, Trondheim. This is the Champions League first qualifying round second leg between the Norwegian and Icelandic champions. In the first leg played at Iceland, Valur recorded a minimal 1:0 victory.

STATS

  • Rosenborg was in a series of three victories in the league before the match they lost against Valur. That was the first time they failed to score in a match since March!
  • Valur was defeated only once in their last ten games in all competitions. In the last three matches they played we saw under 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

This will be the second encounter of these two teams. Valur won the first match they played a week ago by 1:0.

ROSENBORG NEWS

Rosenborg is second in the domestic league after 16 rounds. They have only two points less than the current leaders Brann. We had a similar situation in the previous season, and Rosenborg managed to win another championship title in the end. However, the slower start of the season might cost them in Champions League qualifiers, where they encountered a tough opponent in the first round. Rosenborg will have to score, and probably save their net in order to eliminate Valur. If we take a look at their last few games, that will surely be a tough task.

Latest matches: Rosenborg BK

11.07.2018 UEFA Valur Reykjavik Rosenborg BK 1:0 L
07.07.2018 Elit Rosenborg BK Tromso IL 2:1 W
01.07.2018 Elit Sandefjord Fotball Rosenborg BK 0:1 W
24.06.2018 Elit Rosenborg BK Valerenga IF 3:0 W
11.06.2018 Elit Tromso IL Rosenborg BK 2:1 L

VALUR NEWS

Valur surprised Rosenborg and defeated them by 1:0 in the first leg. Now they will try to defend that lead in Norway. Valur is second in the Iceland first league with the same amount of points as the leaders and their greatest rivals Stjarnan. They are in an excellent form and they might even eliminate Rosenborg.

Latest matches: Valur Reykjavik

11.07.2018 UEFA Valur Reykjavik Rosenborg BK 1:0 W
05.07.2018 Urva KR Reykjavik Valur Reykjavik 1:1 D
01.07.2018 Urva Keflavik IF Valur Reykjavik 0:2 W
25.06.2018 Bika Valur Reykjavik Breidablik Kopavogur 1:2 L
20.06.2018 Urva Valur Reykjavik FH Hafnarfjordur 2:1 W

SUMMING UP!

Rosenborg will attack from the first minute of the game. If they score an early goal, everything is possible. Valur will be defensive minded in the upcoming game. We should see under 2.5 goals scored.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration