Saturday 30 Mar

Sampdoria vs. Milan Match Preview

30 Mar 2019 Keith M. ITALY: Serie A
ITALY: Serie A

Sampdoria Genoa

  • L
  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
19:30 GMT
30 March 2019

AC Milan

  • W
  • D
  • W
  • W
  • L

Kick-off
19:30 GMT 30 March 2019

The Sampdoria vs. Milan match will be played on Saturday, at the Luigi Ferraris Stadium, Genoa. Sampdoria is currently 9th on the table with 42 points, while Milan is 4th with 51 points.

STATS

  • Sampdoria won three out of their last five matches in Serie A. We haven't seen a draw in eight consecutive matches they played. In seven out of their last nine games we saw over 2.5 goals. All matches mentioned above were played in Serie A.
  • Milan was in a series of ten games without a defeat in all competitions, but then they lost the derby match against Inter. In five out of their last seven games we saw over 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Sampdoria celebrated two victories, Milan had seven wins, while only one match ended in a draw. In eight out of those ten games we saw under 2.5 goals. Their matches ended with 2:0 in four occasions during this period.

SAMPDORIA NEWS

Sampdoria wanted to fight for the place in the top six before the start of the season, and they are still in competition, after some of the teams in front of them spilled points unexpectedly. Lazio is only three points ahead at the moment, but they also have a game in hand. Sampdoria will have to start winning in the matches against top opponents, and the match against shaken Milan is a good chance for them to prove their value.

Latest matches: Sampdoria Genoa

16.03.2019 Seri US Sassuolo Sampdoria Genoa 3:5 W
10.03.2019 Seri Sampdoria Genoa Atalanta Bergamasca 1:2 L
03.03.2019 Seri Spal 2013 Sampdoria Genoa 1:2 W
24.02.2019 Seri Sampdoria Genoa Cagliari Calcio 1:0 W
17.02.2019 Seri Inter Milan Sampdoria Genoa 2:1 L

MILAN NEWS

Milan had a perfect chance to run away from Inter in the previous match. Instead, they were defeated and Inter is two points ahead of them at the moment. Milan must win the upcoming match to keep the four-point gap over Roma, or their top four place won't be as certain as three weeks ago.

Latest matches: AC Milan

17.03.2019 Seri AC Milan Inter Milan 2:3 L
09.03.2019 Seri AC Chievo Verona AC Milan 1:2 W
02.03.2019 Seri AC Milan US Sassuolo 1:0 W
26.02.2019 Copp Lazio Roma AC Milan 0:0 D
22.02.2019 Seri AC Milan FC Empoli 3:0 W

SUMMING UP!

Milan is a favorite to win the upcoming game. We expect to see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration