Sunday 6 Jan

Sevilla vs. Atletico Madrid Match Preview

05 Jan 2019 Keith M. SPAIN: LaLiga
SPAIN: LaLiga

Sevilla FC

  • W
  • D
  • W
  • W
  • D

vs

Kick-off
15:15 GMT
06 January 2019

Atletico Madrid

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
15:15 GMT 06 January 2019

The Sevilla vs. Atletico Madrid match will be played on Sunday, January 6, at the Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan Stadium, Seville. After 17 matches played in La Liga, Sevilla is third with 32 points, while Atletico Madrid is second with 34 points.

STATS

Sevilla is undefeated in their last six matches in all competitions. We saw under 2.5 goals in seven out of their last eight games.

Atletico Madrid is undefeated in 13 last matches in all competitions. They recorded only one draw in their last five games and they also kept a clean sheet four times during the same period.

HEAD TO HEAD

In their previous ten meetings, Sevilla won three games, Atletico Madrid recorded five wins, while two matches ended in a draw. We usually see lots of goals when they play against each other - in four matches over 3.5 goals were scored. It is interesting that both draws ended with 0:0.

SEVILLA NEWS

Sevilla is very happy with their start of the season. They are trying to get back into the top four of Spanish football, after they failed to finish their in the previous season. Sevilla had a nice start of their UEFA Europa League campaign as well, since they qualified for the knockout phase of the competition after finishing first in their group. The match against Atletico Madrid is very important for them. The victory would help them to gain one point advantage over them and secure the second place on the table after this round.

Latest matches: Sevilla FC

23.12.2018 LaLi CD Leganes Sevilla FC 1:1 D
16.12.2018 LaLi Sevilla FC Girona FC 2:0 W
13.12.2018 UEFA Sevilla FC FC Krasnodar 3:0 W
08.12.2018 LaLi Valencia CF Sevilla FC 1:1 D
05.12.2018 Copa Sevilla FC CF Villanovense 1:0 W

ATLETICO MADRID NEWS

 Atletico Madrid is currently second, but they had several slumps this season. If they were powerful like in some previous years, they would be on the top at the moment, since neither Real Madrid or Barcelona are having a great year. They will try to win the upcoming game and eliminate Sevilla from the battle for the top three places in the league.

Latest matches: Atletico Madrid

22.12.2018 LaLi Atletico Madrid Espanyol Barcelona 1:0 W
15.12.2018 LaLi Real Valladolid Atletico Madrid 2:3 W
11.12.2018 UEFA Club Brugge Atletico Madrid 0:0 D
08.12.2018 LaLi Atletico Madrid CD Alaves 3:0 W
05.12.2018 Copa Atletico Madrid UE Sant Andreu 4:0 W

SUMMING UP!

We believe that we will see under 2.5 goals in the upcoming game.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration