Monday 1 Jul

South Africa vs. Morocco Match Preview

01 Jul 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL: Africa Cup of Nations, Group D
INTERNATIONAL: Africa Cup of Nations, Group D

South Africa

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • L
  • W

vs

Kick-off
16:00 GMT
01 July 2019

Morocco

  • L
  • L
  • L
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
16:00 GMT 01 July 2019

The South Africa vs. Morocco match will be played on Monday, July 1, at the Al Salam Stadium, Cairo. This is the Africa Cup of Nations group D round 3 match. After the second round, South Africa is third with three points, while Morocco already qualified for the knockout phase and they currently have six points.

STATS

  • South Africa lost against Ivory Coast in the first round by 1:0, and then defeated Namibia, also by 1:0. If they beat Morocco in the last round, they would qualify for the knockout phase of the competition. South Africa was defeated only twice in their previous 14 games in all competitions. We saw under 2.5 goals in eight out if their last 12 games in all competitions.
  • Morocco defeated Namibia and Ivory Coast, both by 1:0. Alongside Egypt, Algeria and Cameroon, they are the team which recorded two clean sheets in the first two rounds.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played five matches against each other. South Africa recorded two wins, while three matches ended in a draw. We saw a draw in their last three games.

SOUTH AFRICA NEWS

South Africa might qualify for the next phase of the competition if they record a draw against Morocco. However, if we have in mind that Morocco already qualified for the knockout phase of the competition, they might send some backup players on the pitch, which South Africa can take advantage off.  They should be attack-minded and try to score since the first minute of the match.

Latest matches: South Africa

28.06.2019 Afri South Africa Namibia 1:0 W
24.06.2019 Afri Ivory Coast South Africa 1:0 L
15.06.2019 Int. South Africa Ghana 0:0 D
07.06.2019 COSA South Africa Malawi 5:4 W
04.06.2019 COSA Uganda South Africa 3:5 W

MOROCCO NEWS

Morocco already qualified for the knockout phase of the competition, but they will try to stay on the top of the table. A draw would be enough for that, so they will probably focus more on defense again.

Latest matches: Morocco

28.06.2019 Afri Morocco Ivory Coast 1:0 W
23.06.2019 Afri Morocco Namibia 1:0 W
16.06.2019 Int. Morocco Zambia 2:3 L
12.06.2019 Int. Morocco Gambia 0:1 L
26.03.2019 Int. Morocco Argentina 0:1 L

SUMMING UP!

It is hard to predict the winner of the upcoming match. We expect to see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration