Sunday 11 Feb

Southampton vs. Liverpool Match Preview

11 Feb 2018 Keith M. ENGLAND: Premier League
ENGLAND: Premier League

Southampton FC

  • D
  • D
  • W
  • D
  • W


16:30 GMT
11 February 2018

Liverpool FC

  • W
  • L
  • L
  • W
  • D

16:30 GMT 11 February 2018

The Southampton vs. Liverpool match will be played on Sunday, February 11, at the St. Mary's Stadium, Southampton. Before Premier League round 27, Southampton was 15th on the table with 26 points, while Liverpool was 3rd on the table with 51 points at the moment.


  • Southampton is currently in a series of six games without a defeat in all competitions. However, they are still in the danger zone, only one point above the relegation mark.
  • Liverpool was defeated twice in their last five games in all competitions. We saw over 2.5 goals in 10 out of their last 11 games in all competitions.


In their previous ten meetings, Liverpool recorded four victories, Southampton had three wins, while three matches ended in a draw. It is interesting that in four out of their last five games we saw under 1.5 goals. Also, Southampton performs fairly well against Liverpool, despite selling their best players to the Reds consistently.


Southampton is playing much better in the last couple of weeks, but they will need to extend that form in order to avoid the battle against relegation. After the match against Liverpool, they will play against Burnley, Stoke and Newcastle and they will have a chance to run away from the danger zone if they record victories against direct rivals in that battle.

Latest matches: Southampton FC

03.02.2018 Prem West Bromwich Albion Southampton FC 2:3 W
31.01.2018 Prem Southampton FC Brighton & Hove Albion FC 1:1 D
27.01.2018 FA C Southampton FC Watford FC 1:0 W
21.01.2018 Prem Southampton FC Tottenham Hotspur 1:1 D
13.01.2018 Prem Watford FC Southampton FC 2:2 D


Liverpool recorded a draw against Tottenham at Anfield last week, in a match we saw many controversial referee decisions. They missed the chance to push Tottenham further down and probably eliminate them from the fight for the top four, so they must win the match against 'team2\Southampton.


In their last couple of meetings we saw under 2.5 goals. However, everything points that we will see a goal fiesta at Southampton on Sunday. Liverpool is a favorite to win the match.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal


By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.


Reset Password


Finish Registration