Monday 17 Sep

SPAL vs. Atalanta Match Preview

17 Sep 2018 Keith M. ITALY: Serie A
ITALY: Serie A

Spal 2013

  • D
  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L

vs

Kick-off
18:30 GMT
17 September 2018

Atalanta Bergamasca

  • W
  • D
  • D
  • L
  • L

Kick-off
18:30 GMT 17 September 2018

The SPAL vs. Atalanta match will be played on Monday, September 17, at the Paolo Mazza Stadium, Ferrara. SPAL is currently 6th on the table with six points, while Atalanta is 13th on the table with four points at the moment.

STATS

  • SPAL was in a series of five matches without a defeat before Torino beat them last week by 1:0. We saw under 1.5 goals in their last five matches!
  • Atalanta haven't won in four matches in a row. In three out of those four games they failed to score.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played only two matches against each other. In the previous season both games they played ended in a 1:1 draw.

SPAL NEWS

SPAL is regarded as a team that should fight against relegation in this season, but they had an excellent start with two victories in their first two matches in Serie A. However, Torino beat them last week, and they will face the toughest opponent in the league so far in the upcoming match. SPAL would be thrilled with a mid-table finish and they would be happy with a point from the match against Atalanta. We saw only three goals in their first three matches in the league, and we expect similar outcome against Atalanta.

Latest matches: Spal 2013

02.09.2018 Seri Turin FC Spal 2013 1:0 L
26.08.2018 Seri Spal 2013 Parma FC 1:0 W
19.08.2018 Seri Bologna FC Spal 2013 0:1 W
12.08.2018 Copp Spezia Calcio Spal 2013 0:1 W
08.08.2018 Club Perugia Spal 2013 0:0 D

ATALANTA NEWS

After they got eliminated from Europa League by the hands of Copenhagen, Atalanta lost at home against Cagliari in the league. They are creating chances, but they are struggling to convert them, and they failed to score in the last two matches they played. They need a victory against SPAL to get back to the right track.

Latest matches: Atalanta Bergamasca

02.09.2018 Seri Atalanta Bergamasca Cagliari Calcio 0:1 L
30.08.2018 UEFA FC Copenhagen Atalanta Bergamasca 4:3 L
27.08.2018 Seri AS Roma Atalanta Bergamasca 3:3 D
23.08.2018 UEFA Atalanta Bergamasca FC Copenhagen 0:0 D
20.08.2018 Seri Atalanta Bergamasca Frosinone Calcio 4:0 W

SUMMING UP!

Atalanta is much stronger team and a favorite to win the upcoming game. Both teams are struggling to score at the moment, so we expect to see under 2.5 goals in the upcoming game.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration