Thursday 29 Nov

Standard Liege vs. Sevilla Match Preview

29 Nov 2018 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Europa League, Group J
INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Europa League, Group J

Standard Liege

  • L
  • L
  • L
  • W
  • W

vs

Kick-off
20:00 GMT
29 November 2018

Sevilla FC

  • D
  • D
  • W
  • W
  • W

Kick-off
20:00 GMT 29 November 2018

The Standard Liege vs. Sevilla match will be played on Thursday, November 29, at the Maurice Dufrasne Stadium, Liege. This is the fifth round match of Europa League group J. Standard Liege is currently 3rd on the table with six points, while Sevilla is 2nd on the table with nine points.

STATS

  • Standard Liege is currently in a series of two victories. Both victories came in Belgium First Division, but before that Standard suffered three consecutive defeats in all competitions. In each of their last seven matches we saw at least two goals.
  • Sevilla is undefeated in seven matches in a row. They recorded three victories in their last three games in all competitions. We saw over 2.5 goals in 11 out of their last 14 matches.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played against each other four times up to date. Sevilla recorded two victories in their last two matches, one match ended in a draw while Standard recorded one victory.

STANDARD LIEGE NEWS

Standard Liege still have some chances to qualify for the knockout phase of the competition, but they must beat Sevilla to achieve that. Spanish team easily defeated them by 5:1 in the first match played in Spain, so Sevilla needs only a draw to secure at least the second place on the table. Standard is playing much better in the last couple of weeks, but they will have to elevate themselves even further and try to beat Sevilla in order to achieve their goals.

Latest matches: Standard Liege

24.11.2018 Firs Standard Liege AS Eupen 3:0 W
11.11.2018 Firs KV Kortrijk Standard Liege 0:2 W
08.11.2018 UEFA FC Krasnodar Standard Liege 2:1 L
04.11.2018 Firs Standard Liege Royal Antwerp FC 0:2 L
01.11.2018 Firs SV Zulte Waregem Standard Liege 3:1 L

SEVILLA NEWS

Sevilla finally stabilized their form in Primera. They have a seemegly easy job in Europa League, but they must be careful or else they might lose their place in the knockout phase. Sevilla will not play for one point against Standard and that might cause the biggest concerns for them if the things don't go as expected.

Latest matches: Sevilla FC

25.11.2018 LaLi Sevilla FC Real Valladolid 1:0 W
11.11.2018 LaLi Sevilla FC Espanyol Barcelona 2:1 W
08.11.2018 UEFA Akhisar Bld Spor Sevilla FC 2:3 W
04.11.2018 LaLi Real Sociedad Sevilla FC 0:0 D
01.11.2018 Copa CF Villanovense Sevilla FC 0:0 D

SUMMING UP!

It is very hard to predict the winner of the upcoming match. We expect that we will see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration