Tuesday 26 Mar

Switzerland vs. Denmark Match Preview

26 Mar 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL: European Championship, Qualification Group D
INTERNATIONAL: European Championship, Qualification Group D

Switzerland

  • L
  • W
  • L
  • W
  • W

vs

Kick-off
19:45 GMT
26 March 2019

Denmark

  • D
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • D

Kick-off
19:45 GMT 26 March 2019

Switzerland vs. Denmark match will be played on Tuesday, March 26, at the St. Jakob Park, Basel. This is the second round match of European qualifiers group D. In the first round match, Switzerland defeated Georgia on the road by 2:0, while this match is the first for Denmark. Apart from these three teams, Republic of Ireland and Gibraltar were drawn in this group.

STATS

  • Switzerland recorded four wins and four defeats in their last eight matches. We didn't see a draw in the games they played for 10 months! In five out of those eight matches, at least one team failed to score a goal.
  • Denmark is undefeated in six consecutive games. However, their last two matches ended in a draw. In four out of those six matches we saw under 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played ten times against each other, with the first match taking place in 1923! Denmark recorded three victories, Switzerland had two wins, while five matches ended in a draw. Their last match was played in 1999. In seven out of those ten games we saw under 2.5 goals, but both times scored at least one goal seven times as well.

SWITZERLAND NEWS

The Swiss played a solid game against Georgia, but their Europa Nations League game against Belgium in November was flawless. They won by 5:2 and they showed everybody that they will be one of the favorites in this group. This might be the crucial game for them. If they win, they will have a clear road to winning the first place in the group.

Latest matches: Switzerland

23.03.2019 Euro Georgia Switzerland 0:2 W
18.11.2018 UEFA Switzerland Belgium 5:2 W
14.11.2018 Int. Switzerland Qatar 0:1 L
15.10.2018 UEFA Iceland Switzerland 1:2 W
12.10.2018 UEFA Belgium Switzerland 2:1 L

DENMARK NEWS

Denmark finally found their form and they are looking good at the moment. However, the teams they played against are not the strongest in the world, and in their previous match they drew with Kosovo, so they have to improve even more in order to stay in the race for the top in this group.

Latest matches: Denmark

21.03.2019 Int. Kosovo Denmark 2:2 D
19.11.2018 UEFA Denmark Ireland 0:0 D
16.11.2018 UEFA Wales Denmark 1:2 W
16.10.2018 Int. Denmark Austria 2:0 W
13.10.2018 UEFA Ireland Denmark 0:0 D

SUMMING UP!

We expect to see under 2.5 goals in this match.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration