Wednesday 3 Oct

Tottenham vs. Barcelona Match Preview

02 Oct 2018 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Champions League, Group B
INTERNATIONAL CLUBS: UEFA Champions League, Group B

Tottenham Hotspur

  • L
  • L
  • W
  • W
  • W

vs

Kick-off
19:00 GMT
03 October 2018

FC Barcelona

  • W
  • W
  • D
  • L
  • D

Kick-off
19:00 GMT 03 October 2018

The Tottenham vs. Barcelona match will be played on Wednesday, October 3, at the Wembley Stadium, London. This is the UEFA Champions League group B second round match. In the first round, Tottenham was defeated in Milano against Inter by 2:1, while Barcelona defeated PSV by 4:0.

STATS

  • Tottenham is in a series of three victories in all competitions. We saw over 2.5 goals in nine out of their last ten matches.
  • Barcelona is not in a great form currently. They failed to win in their last three La Liga matches. We saw over 2.5 goals in eight out of their last ten matches in all competitions.

HEAD TO HEAD

These teams played only two matches against each other. That was in 1982 European Cup Winners Cup. Barcelona won the match at home by 1:0, while in London the result was 1:1.

TOTTENHAM NEWS

Tottenham lost the first match in the group against Inter and they are now in a very difficult situation. They will have to win at least a point against Barcelona, and hope that Inter won't win both games against PSV. However, the match against Barcelona is coming in a good moment for them - Tottenham is in a series of three victories, while Barcelona didn't win in their last three matches.

Latest matches: Tottenham Hotspur

29.09.2018 Prem Huddersfield Town Tottenham Hotspur 0:2 W
26.09.2018 EFL Tottenham Hotspur Watford FC 6:4 W
22.09.2018 Prem Brighton & Hove Albion FC Tottenham Hotspur 1:2 W
18.09.2018 UEFA Inter Milan Tottenham Hotspur 2:1 L
15.09.2018 Prem Tottenham Hotspur Liverpool FC 1:2 L

BARCELONA NEWS

If we look at their standards, Barcelona is dreadful in the last couple of weeks. They have numerous defensive issues, and it seems that Gerard Pique is well past his prime and that he can't command Barcelona's defense anymore. Barcelona scored in the last ten matches they played, but saved their net in only four out of those ten matches.

Latest matches: FC Barcelona

29.09.2018 LaLi FC Barcelona Athletic Bilbao 1:1 D
26.09.2018 LaLi CD Leganes FC Barcelona 2:1 L
23.09.2018 LaLi FC Barcelona Girona FC 2:2 D
18.09.2018 UEFA FC Barcelona PSV Eindhoven 4:0 W
15.09.2018 LaLi Real Sociedad FC Barcelona 1:2 W

SUMMING UP!

Tottenham will try to win the upcoming game, but it won't be easy. We believe that we will see over 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration