Friday 5 Jul

Uganda vs. Senegal Match Preview

04 Jul 2019 Keith M. INTERNATIONAL: Africa Cup of Nations, Knockout stage
INTERNATIONAL: Africa Cup of Nations, Knockout stage

Uganda

  • D
  • W
  • W
  • D
  • L

vs

Kick-off
19:00 GMT
05 July 2019

Senegal

  • W
  • W
  • W
  • L
  • W

Kick-off
19:00 GMT 05 July 2019

The Uganda vs. Senegal match will be played on Friday, July 5, at the Cairo International Stadium in Cairo. This is the Africa Cup of Nations 1/8 finals match. Uganda finished second in group A with four points, while Senegal was also second in group C, with six points.

STATS

  • Uganda won only a match against D. R. Congo on this tournament, and that was enough for them to qualify for the knockout phase. They recorded only two wins in their last nine matches in all competitions. We saw under 2.5 goals in their last five games.
  • Senegal is in a much better form at the moment. They lost only one out of their last ten games in all competitions. That defeat happened in this tournament, against Algeria, in the direct clash for the first place in the group. In six out of their last eight games we saw under 2.5 goals.

HEAD TO HEAD

It is interesting that these teams met only three times so far. Senegal won one match, while two matches ended in a draw. We saw under 2.5 goals in all three games.

UGANDA NEWS

Uganda surprised Congo in their group phase match and that allowed them to qualify for the knockout stage of the competition. They are thrilled to be here, and everything else would be a huge bonus for them.

Latest matches: Uganda

30.06.2019 Afri Uganda Egypt 0:2 L
26.06.2019 Afri Uganda Zimbabwe 1:1 D
22.06.2019 Afri DR Congo Uganda 0:2 W
15.06.2019 Int. Uganda Ivory Coast 1:0 W
09.06.2019 Int. Uganda Turkmenistan 0:0 D

SENEGAL NEWS

Senegal was very disappointed after the loss against Algeria. However, they were luckyu to get a rival which shouldn't pose them much trouble. They are an absolute favorite to win the upcoming game and we expect that they'll show that from the first minute of the match.

Latest matches: Senegal

01.07.2019 Afri Kenya Senegal 0:3 W
27.06.2019 Afri Senegal Algeria 0:1 L
23.06.2019 Afri Senegal Tanzania 2:0 W
16.06.2019 Int. Senegal Nigeria 1:0 W
26.03.2019 Int. Senegal Mali 2:1 W

SUMMING UP!

Everything except a convincing victory for Senegal would be a huge surprise in this match. We expect to see under 2.5 goals.

About the author - Keith M.

Dedicated tipster with five years of experience. Devoted Arsenal fan and sports writer.

Share your opinion about this preview by leaving a comment below.

Follow us

LOGIN TO TIPSTERPORTAL


Login or

Welcome To TipstersPortal

Continue

By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

or

Join TipstersPortal

Are you a Tipster?

Register Now

By signing up, I agree to TipstersPortal General Terms of Service, Tipster Terms and Privacy Policy.
By joining I agree to receive emails from TipstersPortal.

RESET PASSWORD

Reset Password

HEY, YOU'RE ALMOST DONE!


Finish Registration